We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
396
42
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
396
42
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colin liz honesty bar overlooking the harbour smoked haddock public car park perfect hosts on arrival excellent breakfast across the bridge warm welcome cooked breakfast visit looe room was spotless stayed for nights poached eggs bed and breakfast thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2023

The Old Bridge House is a fantastic establishment with picturesque views of the harbour, spotlessly clean with everything and more that you could possibly need. The breakfasts were excellent all fresh produce with such a large cooked selection, bowls of fresh fruit, pastries, pancakes, cereals and yogurts. Free car parking two minutes away and a short walk over the bridge into Looe. Colin and Liz were the best hosts nothing was too much trouble. Definitely recommend staying at The Old Bridge House when visiting Looe.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2023

What a wonderful place right on the river side. Great hosts who can't do enough for you. Parking in Looe is a nightmare, but this place comes with private parking a 2 minute walk away. Breakfasts as amazing and made to order. The portions are more than generous so don't over order!!! The view from our room was just superb, so if you can book one with a view.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank richardoZ2480ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2023

Really enjoyed staying here. Great hotel, lovely room with fantastic views of the harbour. Great breakfast menu, fresh local ingredients beautifully cooked. The hosts Colin and Liz make you exceptionally welcome and do everything to make your stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FarAway58427544538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2023

Our hosts Colin and Liz made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were out of this world we will definitely be visiting
Looe and the Old Bridge House again....thank you so much for a fabulous
stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023 via mobile

This was my first visit to Looe,and I am very pleased with my stay at this establishment.Warm welcome by Colin and later met his wife Liz,who was also very friendly.Good location,with free parking,only a couple of minutes walk,away.Comfortable and spotless clean room .First class breakfast ,which set me up,for the day.Nice little “honesty” bar.Would definitely stay here again,and would recommend to others.

Room tip: Don’t forget to out your parking permit on the dash board,where it is visible.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank pats130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews