We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food”
Review of Sea Kitchen Looe

Sea Kitchen Looe
Ranked #19 of 83 Restaurants in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Polperro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Booked in on Saturday night to try after hearing great reviews locally. We were not disappointed as sometimes happens. They've done a good job here. Nice clean atmosphere and lovely smell as you walk in. Food to die for. So good booked in again for tomorrow night. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    39
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Gem of a restaurant. Booked a table for 6 on Saturday evening. Chef recommended platters to share and we were not dissaspointed. Selction available on the platters was great and everything cooked to perfection. Something to suit everyone and portion size great, we had leftovers. Will definately visit again and be recommending to as many people as possible. Beautiful view and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hertfordshire74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

You cannot get a better seafood experience than this. The fish was fresh, beautifully cooked, and the service was excellent. The decor is relaxing, and the wine list was very good, A very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianDCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“epitomises fresh.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nothing complex just excellent produce without the plate being to dressed up.
portions are good and the casual fresh feel of the decor gives a far more relaxed atmosphere than some of the eateries on the other side of the river.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank badger8v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Looe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best views and food in Looe”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked a meal for 2 on their Lobster nights and we were not disappointed! The service was very attentive but not overly so. We were offered a choice of wine and the bottle we had was actually pretty decent - a step above restaurant plonk without a doubt. The bread was served promptly and our lobster, salad and new potato's arrived quickly. The lobster was beautifully prepared with a pot of mayonnaise on the side. the salad had a really interesting selection of leaves and was nicely dressed. at no point did we feel rushed or hurried. we both had deserts and were invited to come and see them up on the counter before choosing - this makes a real change as sometimes deserts can be a bit of a "surprise" and not always in a good way. again, there was no rush but the food was served promptly. there is the most fantastic view from this restaurant in Hannafore outwards the pier, Looe beach and beyond. we watched fishing boats and gig rowers out on the sea - all from the comfort of our table. the background music was also there but no so loud and intrusive to drown out the conversation. I would really struggle to find something not perfect about this meal. Perhaps warm garlic butter as an option next time we have lobster. We had a look at other dishes as they were served and all were beautifully presented. what a fantastic find and a great reason to visit Hannafore point and Looe

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wringworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Kitchen Looe also viewed

 

Been to Sea Kitchen Looe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing