We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
The Boathouse. Cosy, contemporary and romantic.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Boathouse. Cosy, contemporary and romantic.
Just a 2 minute walk to the beach and stunning views on the coast path! Just a short stroll to the beach, restaurants, cafes, pubs, pier, harbour and quay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The Boathouse. Cosy, contemporary and romantic.
Just a 2 minute walk to the beach and stunning views on the coast path!
Just a short stroll to the beach, restaurants, cafes, pubs, pier, harbour and quay.
Kitchen with cooker, hob, refrigerator, microwave, washer/dryer. All you need!
Cosy sitting room, with TV, DVD and radio.
Open plan, cosy sitting room and kitchen, with TV, DVD and radio.
Open plan, cosy sitting room and kitchen, with TV, DVD, radio and stable door.
Open plan, cosy sitting room and kitchen, with TV, DVD, DVD collection and radio.
Open plan, cosy sitting room and kitchen, with TV, DVD, radio and stable door.
A well equipped kitchen with all you'll need.
Open plan well equipped kitchen.
We written our own guide book for guests, full of our favourite places: 'Our Cornwall'.
We written our own guide book for guests, full of our favourite places: 'Our Cornwall'.
We written our own guide book for guests, full of our favourite places: 'Our Cornwall'.
Cosy, romantic bedroom with ensuite shower room, TV/DVD and radio.
Cosy, romantic bedroom with ensuite shower room, TV/DVD and radio.
Cosy, romantic bedroom with ensuite shower room, TV/DVD and radio.
Cosy, romantic bedroom with ensuite shower room, TV/DVD and radio.
Ensuite shower room with heated towel rail, Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes.
Ensuite shower room with heated towel rail, Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes.
Ensuite shower room with heated towel rail, Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes.
Original artworks commissioned for The Boathouse.
Looe Beach and Banjo Pier, location for Looe Music Festival every September!
View from Looe's Banjo Pier.
Looe's Banjo Pier.
Looe Harbour
Summer evening on Looe Harbour
Looe Beach
West Looe quay seen from East Looe.
Looking eastwards towards Rame Head from Looe beach. The Rame Peninsula is perfect for walks.
Looe Estuary
Fishing boats on East Looe quay. Buy day caught fresh fish at the market on the harbour!
West Looe viewed from East Looe quay
Polperro
Polperro
The South West Coastal Path
The South West Coastal Path
The South West Coastal Path
The South West Coastal Path
South West Coastal Path
The South West Coastal Path
Sunset at Lantic Bay
Sunset at Lantic Bay
The South West Coastal Path - Lantic Bay
The South West Coastal Path
The South West Coastal Path
The Eden Project, the world's largest indoor rainforest!
Golitha Falls and the ancient woodland through which they flow is a National Nature Reserve.
Golitha Falls. A series of spectacular cascades in a steep-sided valley gorge. Beautiful all year!
Restormel Castle
Duloe Stone Circle
Duloe's Stone Circle
Lanhydrock House and Gardens
Lanhydrock House and Gardens
Lanhydrock House and Gardens
Cothele House and Gardens
River Tamar, near Cothele House
River Tamar, near Cothele House
Whitsand Bay
Whitsand Bay
Whitsand Bay
Whitsand Bay
Whitsand Bay
Whitsand Bay
Rame Head
Rame Head Chapel, first licensed in 1397.
Rame Head Chapel, first licensed in 1397
Wild pony at Rame Head
View up to Rame Head Chapel from the cliffs
Bodmin Moor
The Chessewring on Bodmin Moor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kb1005
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the boathouse from Monday to Friday. It is a stunning little house perfect for a couple. The house was equipped with everything you could need as well as extra little touches. It is situated in an ideal location in Looe with some lovely pubs and restaurants within a minutes walk. Ian was a brilliant host. Before arriving in Looe he provided us with lots of helpful information and was on hand to answer any questions we had. I would thoroughly recommend giving Looe and the boathouse a try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuziThoms...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was a beautiful apartment, in a beautiful part of the world - Great Break.”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at The Boathouse for a long weekend. The apartment is just lovely, decoration is very tasteful and the furnishings and fittings were perfect. It was like a home from home, every need could be catered for and we loved the fact that it was literally right on the doorstep of the centre of Looe. This did not mean any disruption by passers by as it is just off of the high street up a side street. But the shops/pubs/restaurants are very close by. Plus as a location we felt it was perfect as we used Looe as our base but could also travel around Cornwall and visit lots of other places in Cornwall with only a short drive away..
We had a lovely break and we will definately come back back. Thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison T
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculately presented romantic hideaway”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This lovely little cottage is set in the heart of Looe but is peaceful and is presented to a very high standard.

The owner, Ian had provided lots of information on Looe and the surrounding area and all through the booking process was on hand to answer any questions. He even checked in with us after a few hours of us arriving to ensure that we had everything that we needed.

I booked this cottage which was lovely and I know that the owner has other holiday cottages in the area, and we are seriously looking at another one for next year.

I would highly recommend this cottage if you are looking for a cosy and romantic holiday...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself was gorgeous and very clean
Liked least: no parking - but the car park was only a 10 min walk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puti F
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect week”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself and my partner stayed at the beautiful boathouse for five nights at the beginning of March! Despite the weather we had the best time as there is plenty to see and do in and around Looe.

The accommodation was perfect for a couple just wanting a few days away. The house was clean and cosy and just a small walk to the beach front.

Whilst there we went to the Smugglers cot as recommended by Ian and would definitely recommend to anyone else staying in Looe.

As a host, Ian was perfect. He checked that we got there okay, left us biscuits, milk, tea and coffee and some very comfy dressing gowns. He left a very helpful folder of things in and around Looe and made sure that we knew that we were able to contact him for any reason at all throughout out the week.

Hopefully we'll be returning to Looe in the future , and when we do we will definitely be staying at the boathouse!!!

Very happy guests
Puti & Josh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
372Annie
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great find in Looe”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a lovely place for one or two travellers. It's smart and cosy and perfectly placed moments from all that Looe has to offer.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl j
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great cottage in a great location, ideal and everything you need. Great place to discover Looe and surrounding area. Cottage has everything you need and very cosy. Would recommend to all my friends and family. Will be booking again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brumtrave...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The Boathouse is in a great location in the centre of East Looe, all the local amenities were close to hand and and added bonus as we were there for the legendary NYE celebrations is that they were right on the doorstep. The property is so well conceived given the tight space and is finished to a very high standard and provides excellent and comfortable accommodation for two. It has some added quality features which set it apart from other properties we have stayed in or viewed via other sites. Our host Ian added many extra touches, love the biscuits!!! and even turned up in the rain to meet us with a pint of milk and welcome letter. Cant recommend this property enough and so pleased out first experience of Airbnb has been such a positive one, apart from the weather!!! If it was a downside then then the only issue to some guests may be the parking which is a little remote but again well explained in the property details so not an unpleasant surprise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Car Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing