We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely lunch in Looe”
Review of The Cornish Bakery

The Cornish Bakery
Ranked #2 of 18 Quick Bites in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Lovely refurbished cafe, cosy seating area, friendly staff with yummy vegetarian food ... Oh, and a nice range of freshly baked pastries and great coffee too. Had a delicious caramelised onion, goats cheese and spinach brioche and couldn't resist trying the new lemon and earl grey cake too as they looked so pretty, lightly topped with petals and nuts, and tasted just as beautiful as they looked. Always have to stop in for a coffee when visiting Looe, usually busy but fast service so never have to wait for long.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank 844nikkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2024

Really lovely ambience and the pastry’s are delicious. Great location, we was a little late Just as they was closing up, and was charged a very reasonable price for several sweet pastry’s

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Had a very pleasant coffee and Cornish cake here on a January morning. Gets deservedly very busy, decent price and friendly service.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Fancied a coffee while having a walk around Looe and this didn’t disappoint. Flat white was perfect, best I’ve had in a while and I’m quite the caffeine fiend. Also tried a cinnamon cronut (croissant muffin thingy) for the first time which was very nice paired with it as well!

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank dantegrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

The best place in Looe for coffee! Always consistent, friendly staff, fast service, cafe is always clean.

Price is also reasonable compared to some other local cafes

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank 936samd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Cornish Bakery also viewed

 

Been to The Cornish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.