We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We thoroughly recommend this hotel for excellent service and truly excellent food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“We thoroughly recommend this hotel for excellent service and truly excellent food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

We have just visited Trelaske for the fourth time in 18 months, the hotel provides a friendly, welcoming and relaxing atmosphere from the moment that you arrive until you leave. Hazel and Ross ensure that you are well looked after at all times. The food is truly excellent with fresh local produce, in particular the fish. There are superb walks direct from the hotel grounds to Looe and Polperro whilst the rest of Cornwall is also easy to access. Our garden room was spacious with outstanding views over the surrounding countryside. On each visit we have met some delightful company. We have already booked another visit in the autumn which we are looking forward to.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mashamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    46
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
571
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

You will need a car to get about, but otherwise brilliant. Superb food, clean well appointed rooms, brilliant atmosphere. Ideal for visting local attractions.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsaacHunt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton-on-Trent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

The rather small advertisement in Cornwall, where to stay, led us to this hidden gem, a phone call introduced us to one of the proprietors, Hazel the front of house friendly, efficient welcoming voice. Booking achieved, confirmation Emailed, just a short wait to test this discovery. The Hotel is situated on a lane a couple of miles between Looe and Polperro, in its lovely landscaped gardens looking out to the moors, On arrival Hazel was well organised and friendly without being intrusive, an offer of a cup of tea and we were taken off to the rooms. the decorative co-ordination in the room was later discovered in all of the public rooms, with detailed touches, the difference the Managing proprietor makes. The room was very comfortable with its en suite bath and shower room and patio doors to the table and chairs on the Veranda, (TV reception was not great}. The food prepared by Ross the second proprietor was a true revelation,the ingredients being either home grown or locally sourced, being turned into meals to remember. Efficiency and quality are the hall mark of this hotel at an affordable price, we will return.

Room Tip: Sea or country with peace and tranquility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 190GAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upminster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

Our second visit. The hotel is in a beautiful peaceful setting. Not a car or road noise to interrupt (only odd bleat from neighbouring sheep) yet within easy access to Polperro and Looe. Hazel and Ross are superb hosts with nothing too much trouble for them including printing info from web or sending hot toddies when colds threaten! Ross has a unique way of cooking and presenting the most wonderful food and the fish dishes are to die for and uses local and homegrown produce.Breakfast is wonderful and fills you up until cream tea time. Our room in the garden was comfortable and warm with glorious views. Good company to be found in lounge of evening.However long the stay we feel completely relaxed and recharged. Well done you two.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upminsterfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

An excellent out of season short beak, great country views from the bedroom and so quiet. Dinners were truly of the highest standard, with fresh produce and excellently presented.
Conveniently located for Looe, Polperro and the Eden Project, it provides a good base for the East of Cornwall.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somewhereelse186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

It's been said before but in summary - if you are looking for a nice hotel serving outstanding food with great service in a quite part of Cornwall look no further. A brilliant, brilliant place to relax and indulge yourself with gastronomy. Do yourself a favour and book now!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skipssong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton, Devon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

This was our fourth visit to Trelaske and it was as great an experience as ever. Ross is a creative genius in the kichen for presentation and taste.
Hazel is equally passionate about her role and justifiably proud of the fact that as much as possible of the food is locally produced/grown on the premises. Nothing is too much trouble.

Our only complaint? Stay not nearly long enough!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
24.0 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
1.5 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant is a multi award winning 3 star and 2 AA Rosette for excellent food independent and owner run small hotel. Voted the number 1 hotel in the Looe area according to independent reviews on TripAdvisor for the last 5 years. Set in 4 acres of peaceful gardens, conveniently located between Looe and Polperro. Owner run, we pride ourselves on personal service, comfortable rooms and fantastic seasonal food in a relaxing and peaceful environment. All rooms have balconies or patio areas and baths and showers with luxurious complementary toiletries and flat screen televisions. 3 lounge areas with full bar serving real Cornish ale and extensive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trelaske Hotel And Restaurant
Trelaske Hotel Looe
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing