We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Food is fabulous, especially the fish dishes. Hosts looked after us really well. A very comfortable bed in a well decorated and spacious room. Situated in a beautiful part of Cornwall. What a find!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    47
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
64
590
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2011

" If you’re looking for perfect peace, wonderfully light and tasteful bedrooms opening onto pristine lawns, fresh fish from the harbour daily, impeccably cooked and served, delightful hosts, sensitive to your every need yet unobtrusive , then look no further! "

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaorichmond4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2011

This beautifully appointed country hotel offers a warm welcome, comfortable rooms and an excellent restaurant. Spacious grounds, well tended, and peaceful, with extensive views. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners in looking after us and in helping with local information. Altogether a very enjoyable stay. Hope to go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epicurean_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
205 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Exceptional boutique hotel! Hazel runs the show efficiently and magnificently. When visiting the area this will always be our destination. Spotlessly clean, comfortable room, delicious food and attentive service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nottinghall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Hazel and the gang came to our rescue after our wedding venue went bust 4 weeks before the day. Hazel was so well organised helpful and efficient, nothing was a problem - she made a stressful situation easy to manage.
On the day all the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The food was amazing, nothing like the usual wedding mass catering.
Our friends and family were amazed at the views, the grounds, the relaxed atmosphere, everyone was talking about visiting again.
So thank you Hazel and Co, you were all fantastic and made our wedding day very special.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucymarmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Quirky to choose dinner straight after eating breakfast-understand now...Looe has fresh fish daily and Trelaske has best catch daily on offer-just need to know orders to order :) Our room fitted the bill-clean, comfy, fab views-bird watching heaven, bunnies, failed to see any owls-food excellent----recreated the beenlea, walnut and chicory starter tonight...wonderful...Hazel knew we were looking for the cheese and sold us some-nice touch :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillyflower60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Personal treatment from the moment we arrived and were shown to our room, by Hazel (the proprietor) and given a welcoming pot of tea. Our double room overlooked the gardens and the patio gave easy access to the large gardens. This was ideal for our dog to stretch her legs after being in the car for four hours. The room was clean and the bed comfortable and the food (breakfast and evening meals) was excellent. Hazel was able to recommend some good walking areas to make the most of the warm sunny weather.

Room Tip: Easy access to the coast and the countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBHC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
847 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#5 of 7 in Looe
259 reviews
6.2 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
471 reviews
1.5 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
447 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant is a multi award winning 3 star and 2 AA Rosette for excellent food independent and owner run small hotel. Voted the number 1 hotel in the Looe area according to independent reviews on TripAdvisor for the last 5 years. Set in 4 acres of peaceful gardens, conveniently located between Looe and Polperro. Owner run, we pride ourselves on personal service, comfortable rooms and fantastic seasonal food in a relaxing and peaceful environment. All rooms have balconies or patio areas and baths and showers with luxurious complementary toiletries and flat screen televisions. 3 lounge areas with full bar serving real Cornish ale and extensive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trelaske Hotel And Restaurant
Trelaske Hotel Looe
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing