We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Claremont Hotel(Polperro)(Great Value!)
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sportsmans Arms(Menheniot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pencubitt House(Liskeard)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
713
50
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
50
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome grownhazel rossgarden roomfresh fishcornish countrysidefront of housebodmin mooroutstanding foodlocal walkssurrounding countrysidecooked to perfectionpeaceful locationsecond to nonehigh standardpot of teawonderful hotellooking forward to our next visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This is really a great hotel. It really should be more than a 3 star but Hazel advised that they can't be rated higher as they have to have amenities such as a lift or leisure facilities which this hotel doesn't need. The hotel and rooms were spotless and Hazel was willing to help in anyway that she could to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice quite stay away from the crowds.

Room Tip: We took our little dog with us so hazel put us in a Doggie room. You would not know any animals had been in the room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark-sharon1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Very warm welcome. A haven of peace and quiet. Hazel makes you feel special whilst Ross produces delicious food. Visiting is a must. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Before I booked I checked the Hotel on tripadvisor and thought it was too good to be true. Having just spent 4 nights ar Trelaske I now know it wasn't Too Good To Be True.

Welcome was excellent and Hazel was always doing her utmost to make you feel welcome while Ross remained unseen slaving away in the kitchen producing stunning food.

Its a good base for touring the area and I can't recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

just had three nights at this loveley hotel everthing was perfect .rooms very spacious and comfortable.food was excelant.will come back again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alek r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This was our fourth trip to the Treleaske Hotel and once again we had really warm welcome and a fantastic experience. Our room had excellent views over the countryside, loads of space and was a real home from home. One of our main reasons for staying at the Trelaske is for the food. Ross uses the freshest and seasonal products (vegetables & salads) from their own polytunnels and fish landed that day in Looe. As with dinner, breakfast is always another enjoyable experience. I would strongly recomment this hotel for a romantic weekend break or even for a longer break as the hotel is in an excellent location for accessing most if not all that Cornwall has to offer. We will be back.

Room Tip: The rooms in the garden are great and have a lot of room. You can also park your car directly outside so great for those that may have walking difficulties.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews