We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diane & Ray”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Excellent two night stay,Hazel could not have been more attentive and helpful. The food at breakfast and dinner was very good. The room was clean and comfortable.We had a great stay and would definately return to this peaceful, relaxing, well run hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

We arrived several hours early at the hotel but were warmly welcomed by our hostess Hazel. Trelaske nestles within beautiful grounds, the only sounds were those of the birds. Because it only has seven rooms Hazel and Ross pride themselves on providing the personal touch, given to us in such abundance. Our room was lovely and spacious, homely and clean and we loved the airy feel to it .
The meals were suberb, freshly cooked to order. Smoked haddock was caught to order for breakfast and was absolutely delicious. We had several evening meals at the Trelaske, each one surpassing the previous (which we thought could not be possible), produce was either home grown or locally sourced and set your taste buds tingling. The menu was varied and inspiring, and you have to sample the fish dishes and the St Clements pudding! The vegetables were so fresh and flavour some, picked that day from the garden.
We had a fabulous weeks stay here and will definately be visiting again. Our sincerest thanks go to Hazel and Ross for their attentiveness and passion for their work, it was a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbtwestmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

From the friendly greeting by Hazel on Friday afternoon until our departure 3 days later the service was faultless. It has a real country house feel, quiet with attractive grounds.Special mention should be made of the food, much of the fruit and vegetables are grown on site. The dinner menu is varied and innovative and the day boat fish from Looe was particularly to our liking. Hazel made a special effort at short notice for some haddock to be caught and smoked ready for our final breakfast! At many hotels & restaurants the vegetables are boring and badly cooked - here they deserve full marks for variety and freshness. We will certainly visit again if we are near that area.
Peter & Vicky

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This place is fantastic - location,hospitality,cleanliness,food quality were all exceptional.
We had two nights and didn't want to leave.
Hazel is a great host and explained the menu before you made your choice.
This is one not to miss and is thoroughly recommended,can not wait to return.
Thanks Hazel and Ross(although he was always slaving in the kitchen)

Room Tip: We had a garden room and there was no noise at all from adjacent or above rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

A complete novice to Trip Advisor, I felt it worth mentioning this wonderful find
The hotel is between Looe and Polperro and a short walk away from wonderful Talland Bay.the area is of outstanding natural beauty. Our stay at The Trelaske hotel was truly lovely. Our Hosts Hazel and Ross certainly know how to make their guest feels welcome. The hotel prides itself on the wonderful food that is served there. All guests should at least one night sample their superb dinner. This is food of the highest quality, lovingly prepared by Ross and presented by Hazel. The wine list is of excellent quality and reasonably priced. I will certainly return again for high quality food and wine in an excellent small hotel.

Room Tip: Room five has a lovely aspect with it's own balcony and a lovely comfy sofa. It feels like home
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My wife and i have just returned from a very enjoyable week at the Trelaske Hotel.We received a very warm welcome from the owner Hazel who also gave us lots of advice on places to visit etc. The accommodation was clean and spacious with views over the surounding countryside. The food is all locally sourced and freshly cooked and deserves all the accolades it has received.We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a stay in a peaceful setting in 5 acres of garden only 2 miles from Looe and Polperro. Derek Chapman

Room Tip: There are only 7 rooms and we were given a spacious garden room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I spent hours trawling through the usual websites looking for the perfect getaway. I wasnt sure what I was looking for until I came across the Trelaske, It didnt disappoint. It offered a personal service which we enjoyed very much. Hazel was lovely and really knows her stuff. The rooms were very homely and the breakfast was delicious, freshly cooked and piping hot. The fellow guests were also a friendly bunch. I will never do a chain hotel with its over cooked buffet breakfast and disinterested staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
873 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
1.5 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
270 reviews
6.2 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
471 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price Range: £114 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant is a multi award winning 3 star and 2 AA Rosette for excellent food independent and owner run small hotel. Voted the number 1 hotel in the Looe area according to independent reviews on TripAdvisor for the last 5 years. Set in 4 acres of peaceful gardens, conveniently located between Looe and Polperro. Owner run, we pride ourselves on personal service, comfortable rooms and fantastic seasonal food in a relaxing and peaceful environment. All rooms have balconies or patio areas and baths and showers with luxurious complementary toiletries and flat screen televisions. 3 lounge areas with full bar serving real Cornish ale and extensive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trelaske Hotel And Restaurant
Trelaske Hotel Looe
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing