We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel & Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Restaurant”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We recently spent four nights at the Trelaske and could not have wished for anything better. Do not even think of eating anywhere else, the food here was first rate and would be very hard to beat anywhere. We did not meet Ross who was labouring away in the kitchen but Hazel was always there to advise on menu choices and inform on where produce was souced from.
A hotel that we have no hesitation in recommending and one that we would cerainly return to.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterWGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    46
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
581
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have just returned fom a three day trip to Trelaske Hotel, we have been there many times now and we always come back so relaxed. The rooms are so lovely and clean, the food is amazing and Hazel and Ross are so very helpful and attentive it makes you feel special. The hotel is set in lovely grounds and the views are amazing. Jean & Roy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Just returned for a 4 day break the service and food was excellent, Hazel was very helpful, giving us directions were we going to that day.
We could not fault the food it was presented beautiful, would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillbland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderholt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Just returned from a 3 day break and wanted to say how enjoyable our stay was at this lovely quiet and well run Cornish hotel. Hazel was very helpful and attentive throughout our stay, even giving us walking directions. The food was exemplary, as chef Ross's inventive menu was some of the best cuisine we have ever enjoyed with home made bread, home grown vegetables and herbs, and locally sourced fish and meat. The desserts were equally inventive and superb and the breakfasts were of the highest quality. We will be returning. Thank you Hazel and Ross for making my wife's birthday break so splendid - Jane and Vic C.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan lancashire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

stayed here two years ago and just had a five night return visit . found that the hotel was just as good as last time if not slightly better. good quality food well cooked and presented at both breakfast and dinner with excellent service and local advice from hazel one of the owners . the room we stayed in (6) was the same as last time and was still of a high standard and well maintained.

Room Tip: excellent views from the upper bungalow rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingco103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Excellent two night stay,Hazel could not have been more attentive and helpful. The food at breakfast and dinner was very good. The room was clean and comfortable.We had a great stay and would definately return to this peaceful, relaxing, well run hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We arrived several hours early at the hotel but were warmly welcomed by our hostess Hazel. Trelaske nestles within beautiful grounds, the only sounds were those of the birds. Because it only has seven rooms Hazel and Ross pride themselves on providing the personal touch, given to us in such abundance. Our room was lovely and spacious, homely and clean and we loved the airy feel to it .
The meals were suberb, freshly cooked to order. Smoked haddock was caught to order for breakfast and was absolutely delicious. We had several evening meals at the Trelaske, each one surpassing the previous (which we thought could not be possible), produce was either home grown or locally sourced and set your taste buds tingling. The menu was varied and inspiring, and you have to sample the fish dishes and the St Clements pudding! The vegetables were so fresh and flavour some, picked that day from the garden.
We had a fabulous weeks stay here and will definately be visiting again. Our sincerest thanks go to Hazel and Ross for their attentiveness and passion for their work, it was a real pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbtwestmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
24.0 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
1.5 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant is a multi award winning 3 star and 2 AA Rosette for excellent food independent and owner run small hotel. Voted the number 1 hotel in the Looe area according to independent reviews on TripAdvisor for the last 5 years. Set in 4 acres of peaceful gardens, conveniently located between Looe and Polperro. Owner run, we pride ourselves on personal service, comfortable rooms and fantastic seasonal food in a relaxing and peaceful environment. All rooms have balconies or patio areas and baths and showers with luxurious complementary toiletries and flat screen televisions. 3 lounge areas with full bar serving real Cornish ale and extensive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trelaske Hotel And Restaurant
Trelaske Hotel Looe
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing