We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Present from our son in Australia. Great choice!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel was the best 3*** we have stayed in, should be 4****. Hazel is very welcoming, nothing is to much trouble. We stayed in the family garden room, spacious and very clean .and comfortable.The attention to detail perfect.To wake up in the morning to birdsong and view the wildlife through the patio doors was an added bonus.Excellent well cooked breakfast. If your budget can stretch to eating in the restaurant in the evening, your in for a culinary delight. superb choice of locally caught fish,locally sourced meat and veg from the garden. The desserts are a foodies dream. Best of all Ross is not adverse to giving out tips on recipies to try at home.A very enjoyable relaxing experience.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are quiet and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is an absolutely brilliant find. We had a large and comfy garden room and were made to feel very much at home by the ever cheerful Hazel.
We also visited Rick Steins seafood restaurant in Padstow for a special meal but in all honesty the quality of the cooking was just as good at the the Trelaske.

Ross and Hazel deserve every success with this venture . We will be back !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psbnycb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Have just returned from our fourth stay in this excellent hotel.

We had our usual room and a pot of tea waiting for us.
The food is superb and so is the service. Hazel & Ross are great hosts & make you feel very welcome.

This year we decided to go to a few different places & we visited the Hanging Gardens of Heligan near St Austell on Hazels recommendation and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We also did a long walk from the hotel to Talland Bay and then to Polperro along the coast road and back again, we think approximately 9 miles, exhausted but lovely scenery!

We will definitely be going back for a Fifth visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Our first visit on recommendation of friends. We were not disappointed. Hazel was very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, the food was excellent. We stayed in a garden room which was spacious and very comfortable with excellent views. We relaxed totally and our only regret was that we were unable to stay longer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My husband and I have just spent four wonderful days in this lovely hotel. Hazel immediately made us feel very welcome and went out of her way to make our stay an enjoyable one. Every meal was a culinary delight. We can understand why Ross had so many awards for the standard of his cooking. The vegetables were home grown, the fish caught on the day and all other food locally produced. Our room was spacious, beautifully furnished and had a lovely outlook over the garden. My husband is disabled and on the first day of the holiday we faced potential disaster as his wheelchair appeared to have a puncture and could not be used. Hazel rung round, found out where it could be fixed and one of the staff took it 11 miles to the nearest large town to get it sorted. We got the impression that nothing was too much trouble. This will certainly be the first of many holidays at this delightful hotel.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell all the rooms have views over the garden and are of the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RERJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We spent a delightful 3 day break here to celebrate my husband's birthday and his recovery from recent illness. Hazel's warm welcome, the delightful surroundings and the delicious food soon revived us. Personal touches made all the difference such as the home-made bread locally sourced food and home-grown vegetables with a lovely mingling of flavours and textures - at the end of breakfast we had to make difficult choices from the evening menu, each course sounded so appetizing and was carefully explained by Hazel. The atmosphere of the reception rooms was very calming - the tables in the dining room were well spaced with most having garden views. Our bedroom was a spacious garden room and we would have loved to have sat on the patio, but the weather was quite chilly - perhaps next time. Local information about the area with usuful suggestions was willingly given. Glasses of champagne were provided on the house to celebrate my husband's birthday. We felt thoroughly spoilt from start to finish and left feeling so relaxed.

The hotel web-site and the reviews on Trip Advisor, along with the well-deserved award for 2012
helped us choose The Trelaske Hotel, we are so glad we did and hope to return. Alison M

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This is an excellent small hotel in a quiet and peaceful setting; the food is superb and the menus, changing daily, are innovative - lemon sole caught on the day and beautifully presented with home grown vegetables or duck cooked to tender perfection. The sauces, so creative, made the meals. We stayed the a room in the garden house and the sound insulation was so good that not one decibel was transmitted sideways or downwards throught the walls and the result was perfect nights' sleep. The rooms had their own entrances thus eliminating corridors and banging doors from neighbours.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
917 reviews
6.3 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
495 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,642 reviews
24 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
504 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price Range: £114 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant is a multi award winning 3 star and 2 AA Rosette for excellent food independent and owner run small hotel. Voted the number 1 hotel in the Looe area according to independent reviews on TripAdvisor for the last 5 years. Set in 4 acres of peaceful gardens, conveniently located between Looe and Polperro. Owner run, we pride ourselves on personal service, comfortable rooms and fantastic seasonal food in a relaxing and peaceful environment. All rooms have balconies or patio areas and baths and showers with luxurious complementary toiletries and flat screen televisions. 3 lounge areas with full bar serving real Cornish ale and extensive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trelaske Hotel And Restaurant
Trelaske Hotel Looe
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing