We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF OUR FAVOURITE PLACES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ONE OF OUR FAVOURITE PLACES”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This was our third visit, and again we were exceedingly well looked after. Hazel is a natural host. Our large room was super comfortable and quiet with lovely views ( I think to Bodmin Moor) from the picture windows and the terrace. Ross' cooking is superb. Except on the first night you order dinner at breakfast (which is itself a real treat) and everything is cooked ready for you. Lots of produce from the gardens and fish from the local boats. Not the cheapest place, but very good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VACR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    48
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
65
597
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Top class hotel could not fault anything.From the moment we arrived the the service Hazel gave us showing us to our room (which was more like suit) and bringing us a pot of tea we felt at ease. The meals were excellent plenty of variety.One down side was having to come home.We will most certainly be visiting this hotel in the very near future.Mike & Sue Gladman

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

29th June 2013 PIM

Hazel made us very welcome on our arrival, walked us to our room and even offered to bring us a pot of tea after our long journey. An iron and ironing board was made available on request.

Our room was spotlessly clean, very nicely decorated and the bed and sofa were extremely comfortable.

The food was mostly of Cornish origin and the vast majority of the vegetables were fresh from the hotel's own garden.

Hazel took time to explain the menu, which made the whole dining experience even better.

Ross's cooking was inspiring, with each dish being well thought out and presented in a way that complimented the finest local ingredients.

We loved Ross's hazelnut parfait, which was very light and a perfect way to end a delicious meal.

Hazel and Ross have obviously put a lot of thought into the decoration of the hotel, food and the very personal service that they provide. The position of the hotel and its large grounds are well suited for those of us who prefer a quiet location and wish to be removed from the bustle of life.

We enjoyed our first visit so much that we will be returning in the very near future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We never return to the same place or hotel twice but for this hotel we made an exception. We cannot say enough about this place it is so good. From the warm welcome that Hazel gives to everybody, to the peace and tranquility, the comfort and the superb food produced by Ross, everything is just fantastic. We found this hotel last year and, this year, we treated my 93 year old mother to a weeks stay for her birthday. She has worked in the hotel trade and has even taught cookery and even she rated this place as the best hotel she had ever stayed in. Need we say more? Already booked for next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMC185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We spent 4 nights at Trelaske in early June, and once again our stay was as good as our previous visits.
Hazel was as ever a most friendly and professional hostess, and along with Ross's delicious food, plus excellent weather, it was perfect.
Anyone looking for a relaxed getaway in pleasant surroundings, plus exceptionally good food should pay this hotel a visit. You won't regret it.

Isabel and Darren

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solymar47_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jona, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We visit Looe every year and always have a meal at Trelaske - we have never been disappointed. The same this year - tasty, fresh and well presented food from Ross and excellent, friendly service from Hazel. Easily the best restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBGCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Hazel was at a funeral so we actually met Ross! He is real, we lcomed us and showed us around, but was really keen to get back to his kitchen! Hazel looked after us for the three nights we were there and excelled in every way. The food was so fresh, so well cooked and so creatively prepared ~ just perfect. Like everyone else we give Trelaske five stars.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManMandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
855 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#5 of 7 in Looe
262 reviews
6.2 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
453 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
11.1 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant is a multi award winning 3 star and 2 AA Rosette for excellent food independent and owner run small hotel. Voted the number 1 hotel in the Looe area according to independent reviews on TripAdvisor for the last 5 years. Set in 4 acres of peaceful gardens, conveniently located between Looe and Polperro. Owner run, we pride ourselves on personal service, comfortable rooms and fantastic seasonal food in a relaxing and peaceful environment. All rooms have balconies or patio areas and baths and showers with luxurious complementary toiletries and flat screen televisions. 3 lounge areas with full bar serving real Cornish ale and extensive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trelaske Hotel And Restaurant
Trelaske Hotel Looe
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing