We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We looked everywhere for the perfect venue for our wedding reception and found it at Trelaske. Hazel and Ross were amazing as was the wedding breakfast and the evening reception. All our guests were impressed and a great time was had by all. Our room was fantastic and the breakfast delicious. A gem of a hotel in our home town and if we could do it all again we would at Trelaske Ben and Michelle Oldfield

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is our first visit to the Trelaske Hotel and definitely won't be our last. The perfect place to relax and unwind. Hazel greeted us with a warm smile and couldn't have been more attentive and helpful. Our room was spacious (plenty of space for my husband's wheelchair), spotlessly clean and very comfortable, it opened onto the garden so we were able to sit and enjoy the sunshine and lovely views. The food is excellent and beautifully prepared by Ross; fresh from the garden or locally sourced. The menu is varied, plenty of choices and changed daily. Thank you Hazel and Ross for making our stay so pleasant and enjoyable your hospitality is second to none. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Talk about 3rd time lucky, our 4th visit to Trelaske was brilliant. We had our favourite room (no 3) which again was extremely comfortable and spacious. As usual the food was doubly excellent - Ross excelling himself once again. Hazel with her wonderful smile met us and welcomed us in. The weather was better this year and we were able to visit the surrounding area s in sunshine. Hazel makes the best Tia Maria Coffee that we have tasted. Ross is referred to as the "invisible man" as he tends to spend all his time in the kitchen preparing and cooking his excellent food dishes, but we were able to catch him and have a chat. Once again our grateful thanks to Hazel and Ross for making our stay so welcoming and pleasant. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We always have room 3, which is airy and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARMICOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is the fourth time we've stayed at the Trelaske Hotel. Every time has been a relaxing trip, with nothing too much trouble for Hazel and Ross.
This time, we decided to bring our young puppy. Having never taken a dog on holiday before, we were quite nervous. However, Hazel recommended the family room, which backs on to beautiful, secure gardens where dogs can be walked when needed. She also had an excellent knowledge of where we could take dogs locally, which was so helpful to us and we wanted to get out and about with her.
I can't rate the hospitality enough, this starts from the warm welcome you receive upon arrival, to the small little things that Hazel remembers from your previous visits. This is just something you do not get from a large hotel chain, where the staff change at a drop of a hat. Hazel and Ross have put every effort into this business and it is obvious from the moment you arrive. Speaking to other guests during our stay, they had all previously stayed at the hotel before and were returning for the consistently good service they received during previous visits.
The rooms are clean, spacious and welcoming with lovely views of the country side and are tranquil and quiet, just what is needed when you are trying to get away from the city.
The food is fresh and local and a lot of effort is put into the menu choices and this is reflected in the quality of the food.
We are already planning our next visit and will know the stay will be just as great as the previous one. Thank you Hazel and Ross.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeksRetreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

still as good as on previous visits , stayed 8 nights and and always had a different menu choice with a good range of dishes. not much more to say than it is well worth trying for yourself. you should not be disappointed.

Room Tip: if you need wifi choose a room in the main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wingco103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel just gets better and better. Lovely food and hospitality. Our room was warm, comfortable and spacious. The food is wonderful with plenty of fresh veg , all imaginatively prepared. Nothing is too much trouble. Looking forward to a return trip already

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A March break at our favourite hotel was as fabulous as ever.
Have run out of superlatives to describe the innovative, delicious food courtesy of Ross, the wonderful accommodation in the most tranquil of surroundings and the incredible efficiency of Hazel.

Can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Garden rooms are our favourite but all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
914 reviews
24 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
504 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
498 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
277 reviews
6.3 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price Range: £117 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant is a multi award winning 3 star and 2 AA Rosette for excellent food independent and owner run small hotel. Voted the number 1 hotel in the Looe area according to independent reviews on TripAdvisor for the last 5 years. Set in 4 acres of peaceful gardens, conveniently located between Looe and Polperro. Owner run, we pride ourselves on personal service, comfortable rooms and fantastic seasonal food in a relaxing and peaceful environment. All rooms have balconies or patio areas and baths and showers with luxurious complementary toiletries and flat screen televisions. 3 lounge areas with full bar serving real Cornish ale and extensive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trelaske Hotel And Restaurant
Trelaske Hotel Looe
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing