We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional first impression.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceptional first impression.”
Reviewed 8 August 2009

From the moment we arrived we were thrilled to have booked Trelaske. We had a very warm welcome from Hazel. Our room (number 6) had dual aspect overlooking garden and countryside, we didn't close the curtains once. Very peaceful and quiet. Perfect poached eggs for breakfast. We only had dinner there one night but it was fabulous. We were sorry to leave but had only booked four nights.
Can't recommend it highly enough. Real value for money.
Thank you both for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6Jean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    47
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
64
590
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Freckleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Booked at quite short notice but after some juggling by hazel we managed to get the dates we wanted. Booked this hotel due to the excellent reviews on trip advisor. We travelled down from Lancashire on sunday 26th July and on arrival were shown to our room by hazel. she bought us a lovely tray of tea and biscuits. Weather not too good on arrival but we went into looe for a walk. Ate in the hotel on two nights which was excellent. Its not cheap but you get what you pay for. great food and even better service. We had four nights bed and breakfast. and breakfast was all local produce.There was fresh fruit , cereals etc. As much tea coffee and toast as you wanted. Our room was in a seperate building to the hotel but only a few feet away. Our fabulous bedroom had a large lounge bedroom area which opened via a patio door onto the garden. our son had his own room with tv with twin beds. lovely bathroom and tea coffee etc. Hazel and her partner Ross the super chef are running a fantastic hotel and we would not hesitate to recommend it. The surrounding area is lovely the hotel is half way betwenn looe and polperro. the boat trips at polperro are great and we prefered the quantness of polperro.
Thanks Hazel and Ross for a fabulous time.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2009

On arrival at Trelaske Hotel we received a warm welcom from Hazel the proprietor and a welcome cup of tea in the very comfortable lounge.
We were delighted with our bedroom, it was spacious and nicely furnished with a mirrored double wardrobe, settee and king size bed, en suite with bath and walk in shower.
A patio door from the bedroom led out to the beautiful garden. Hazel's partner Ross is the chef and the food is exquisite, a good choice of menu and very well presented.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We stayed for 10 days in mid July 2009.

Hazel and Ross (the chef) are co-owners and great - personal service at its best. I even asked for particular items for the menu; venison, fillet steak, mussels, and got them all (at no extra cost) - fantastic. Only the freshest ingredients are used and all the veg is home grown.
The hotel is peaceful and well away from road noises with very attractive lawns and shrubs- the seagulls aren't too noisy either!
The room was spacious - we stayed in one of the two separate "lodges" to the left of the main building - only about 15m away. Very clean and constant, very hot water. The TV has all the freeview progs. Fantastic views from the balcony.
Only 2 miles from Looe and 3 from Polperro – with very easy access to the hotel and ample parking.
Red wine will cost about £15.75 for a very pleasant bottle of Merlot. Try the Thatchers cider – very nice.
Cons: Only very minor; the loo is very slow fill – that’s not necessary, and breakfast is not until 8.30am, so on a sunny day this can mean a delay in getting out to the sites. However, it’s a full English breakfast and very filling!
Lovely place - lovely time had. Thank you Hazel and Ross.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddy603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ongar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We are a family of four (our children are aged 10 and 7) who stayed at the Trelaske Hotel for two nights. We booked our break last minute and phoned up the hotel only 2 days before we arrived. Hazel the owner was very friendly and helpful and had a family room available that completely met our needs. She agreed an early check-in with us so we could get the most out of the time we had to spend in Cornwall. Upon arrival we were greeted by Ross (co-owner & chef) he was also very friendly and helpful and showed us to our room and supplied us with some local information and leaflets. Our room (no.7) was clean, tidy, comfortable and spacious. The hotel is situated midway between the two pretty fishing villages of Looe and Polperro and a 5 minute car drive away from each. We also visited the Edn Project while staying at the Trelaske, this was only a 40 minute drive away. Breakfast was included with our stay, this was of a very good quality and all sourced locally. The grounds of the hotel are lovely, and our children would have loved running around them but unfortunately it was very wet and rainy throughout our stay, however we could imagine how lovely it would have been in hot weather enjoying a drink on the terrace while the children played - who knows we might experience that joy on our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2009

This hotel is lovely. We looked at reviews before we booked and this certainly didn't disappoint. It is so clean and cosy and we really felt at home. The owner Hazel is very friendly and helpful and the food is excellent. My husband and I went for a few days for our wedding anniversary chosen for its quiet location in the countryside. The location is actually spot on. We managed to see a lot of little villages and towns without having to drive miles every day. We would definitely like to return one day.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2009

All areas of Cornwall are easily accessable from Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant.
We stayed on B&B tariff - Where possible,very keen on using local produce either grown by themselves or brought from local sources.
Nothing was too much trouble, found the hotel very relaxing and friendly.
We would recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamamonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
847 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#5 of 7 in Looe
259 reviews
6.2 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
471 reviews
1.5 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
447 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant is a multi award winning 3 star and 2 AA Rosette for excellent food independent and owner run small hotel. Voted the number 1 hotel in the Looe area according to independent reviews on TripAdvisor for the last 5 years. Set in 4 acres of peaceful gardens, conveniently located between Looe and Polperro. Owner run, we pride ourselves on personal service, comfortable rooms and fantastic seasonal food in a relaxing and peaceful environment. All rooms have balconies or patio areas and baths and showers with luxurious complementary toiletries and flat screen televisions. 3 lounge areas with full bar serving real Cornish ale and extensive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trelaske Hotel And Restaurant
Trelaske Hotel Looe
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing