We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and friendly resort, out of looe so need transport!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park
Ranked #14 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Looe
Bicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small and friendly resort, out of looe so need transport!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

If your after a small and quietish holiday park in the countryside you've found it.
We went here as part of the sun holiday offer and were pleasantly surprised with our caravan as we didn't upgrade but were in a modern van. The carpet was badly stained (don't understand why people don't clean up, surely they would at home).
We just used the site as a base to travel and see the local sites, we used the pool twice and went to the bar once or twice in the 4 nights.
The entertainment was typical Uk holiday camp but the kids enjoyed it :)
The arcade was a big hit, and it's right outside the entertainer area which was ideal.
We ate on site once and it was expensive and fairly mediocre.

The local area is stunning, Looe was beautiful it's a bit of a drive away, and we were lucky with the weather so spent time on the beach which was nice and sandy.

Polperro is worth a visit and a ride down the hill on the horse drawn cart is a must with the kids.
Talland Bay, amaZing place off the beaten track.....dodgy single traffic roads but fun to get round!! Kids loved it here for rock pooling and as it's off the track it's not busy :)

Overall we had a fab break and the kids would love to go back again and again :)


  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beanbagbabe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thanks for reviewing Looe Bay, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    219
    139
    53
    41
See reviews for
362
102
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Arrived early on the Friday and were allocated the caravan as it was ready, caravan was lovely and clean and everything working as it should, plenty of spaces to park the car and close to the caravan. The park is clean and tidy with a small shop which we did use, we didn`t use the swimming pool but it looked great for children and adults alike, we chose to eat out but the restaurant looked nice with a wide selection of food, the evening entertainment was good for adults and children with drinks not overpriced, nice takeaway food available till late in the evening which was great for a late night snack, nice arcade on site, lovely surrounding areas to visit, we would recommend the ferry ride from Fowey to Mevagissey well worth the money. To sum it up, super holiday park to stay at, would we return ??, you bet we would.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Looe Bay.

We're pleased to hear you had a great stay, its always a pleasure to read when we get your experience just right :)

Hope to see you at Looe Bay soon.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice clean caravan, unlike as advertised the beds were not made up for us but we did eventially get bed lined dropped on our caravan doorstep. The van was roomy and clean but the beds are a bit on the small side and tend to be rather hard. The swimming pool is great, particually the adults only session (daily 08:30 - 09:00).
Our little one enjoyed the entertainmentment both for the children and adults.
The on site restaurant was dissapointing to start with, stone cold meals, dishes not available and hair in some of the meals. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent value.
Will be returning again next year, but not taking the half board option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gail f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

Great to hear you'll be returning next year. We are sorry that we didn't get some elements of your stay just right and we're pleased you've shared your feedback with us.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We chose Looe Bay as the venue for our first ever 'Sun holiday'. To say we were dubious is an understatement. We even said that if it was dodgy we'd come home...
Luckily it was really fab! We stayed in a good-sized three bedroom caravan. It was lovely and clean. No ant problem. No fly problem. The caravan was really well equipped with pretty much everything you'd need to cook an evening meal. The site was fine, nice play area, fenced off well for our peace of mind. The entertainment for children was a real highlight for my daughter - it was really lovely to see my shy little five year old get picked twice to go on the stage! She loved it and we were delighted that she was brave enough to go for it! Thank you entertainment team.
The shop was fine, I wouldn't want to do my weekly shop there but it was ok for bits and bobs. A little overpriced but we go to Centerparcs...
I'd happily go again, it's so worth as a base to visit all the lovely places in Cornwall. We loved Polperro, Mevagissey and Padstow.
Only negatives were - the vacuum cleaner didn't pick up anything and you can feel every bed spring!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wigwamshoebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Looe Bay.

We're glad that we exceeded your expectations and appreciate your feedback regarding the hoover and mattress, we will share your comments with the team.

We hope you'll visit Parkdean again soon.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Parkdean holiday park in Looe was what myself and family exspected and more. Upon arivle the caravan was clean and almost looked as though it had hardley been used. Everything was clean and tidy and a not too far walk to the main complex. It was myself and two other older family members who went and I can honestly say its one of the nicest holidays we have had. Parkdean had evening entertainment for both children and adults which was good to go and see each night as it meant we did not have to travel outside of the camp site. Looe and surrounding villages are beautiful places and taxis to looe town and beach are very cheap if you don't want to take your car as parking is minimal. I would say make sure you have a car if your planning on day trips out as other transport may be harder to find for further away. The staff were very polite and the food in the restaurant was lovely. I would recommend Looe bay and parkdean holiday park to anyone who are thinking of going. All round we are all very pleased with our holiday and will deffinatly be visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kent1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your review and for recommending us, we really appreciate it and are pleased to hear that you had a great stay.

Kind regards,
Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My Girlfriend and I stayed here as part as the sun holiday deal. We paid £100 for 4 nights and that is a great deal! For us the caravan and park was fine but we don't really expect or need much.
The caravan was basic but clean. Some of the fixtures were a little questionable but thats just caravans for you.
The park hosted all our needs - which are very little but the whole place does seem very tight on staff. This doesn't really matter in the arcade or take away restaurant but its very noticeable in the sit down restaurant. Don't eat there. You'll regret it. I wouldn't even recommend the bar thats attached to the restaurant as there is next to no atmosphere. We asked for cocktails a few times, which take a tiny bit longer to prepare, and the bar tender seemed actually annoyed. I didn't care, we got our cocktails.
The other park facilities we saw looks pretty run down. The Mini golf, the sports courts and outside sitting area looked like they should be avoided. There was a play house by the seating area, the first day we saw there was a Fosters can sitting in the house. By the end of the week it was still there. Maybe better in peak season?
If you're using this as just a place to stay for the Sun Holiday deal then it'll do. If you're planning on staying here a lot.. paying full price.. I think it'll be best to look elsewhere.
The area has no phone signal on o2!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShipmanGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your honest review.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and value your feedback. I have shared your comments with our team.

Kind regards,

Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bed caravan which was located near to the entrance which at first thoughts made access easy but later discovered the noise levels at night from the entertainment complex proved a nuisance. We also overlooked rubbish bins so didn't feel like a home from home as we are used to when we book a Parkdean break. We always consider Parkdean to deliver on quality and value. My husband paid good money for the week and quite frankly we got a poor deal. The quality of the caravan was disgusting; there were dirty areas still in the bathroom; the sheet in the twin room was torn; the curtain tracks were broken and the curtains didn't close properly; the blind in the kitchen was broken and very dirty. In fact when the windows were open the curtains were absolutely black on the reverse. We used the play area once until our daughter scraped both feet coming off the slide! The park needs some serious tlc. Don't think we will book here again it's a shame as it's a small intimate park which is missing a trick somewhere.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SHewitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your comments, If you could please send your details to tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com with a suitable time for us to contact you.

Kind regards,

Chevon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.7 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
3.3 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
2.4 mi away
Tencreek Holiday Park
3.9 mi away
Killigarth Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park
Address: East Looe | Cornwall, Looe PL13 1NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Looe
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So lively, so lovely, you'll want to stay!Remember those good old fashioned holidays when you ate ice cream on the beach, dug around in fascinating rock-pools and learned how to 'crab' off the harbour wall? Well they're back and just as brilliant as ever at lovely Looe Bay. There's always plenty to do on park, but head into pretty Looe itself and you can hop aboard a sightseeing boat and enjoy a coastal cruise. Where, with your camera to hand, you can start collecting some wonderful new memories. * A lively park in a quiet country setting * One mile from the quaint fishing harbour at Looe * Visit Looe's glorious sandy beach * Heated pool and great on-park activities * Fabulous Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Looe Bay Holiday Park Hotel Looe
Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing