We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peaceful place”
Review of Lesquite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lesquite
Ranked #36 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I was in need of a few days R&R so took myself off to Lesquite. I stayed in one of the garden appartments and went for the self-catering option. There are two electric rings, fridge, sink, toaster and microwave/grill so it was no problem to prepare food.

The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Bathrobes are provided and there is a TV with a DVD built in. But, as the weather was good, evenings sitting outside with a good book and a glass of wine enjoying the total peace and quiet were preferable to the TV!

Polperro, Looe and Fowey are all within easy reach and Padstow and Port Isaac are less than an hour away.

Annette is a lovely host and the dogs, Dilly and Fudge, are gorgeous and very welcoming!

Lesquite is delightful - I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFWOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Lesquite
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2010

We stayed here for a long weekend & were very pleased with the standard of the accommodation. Annette's breakfast is very good with locally sourced organic bacon & sausages. Her gooseberry jam is a treat not to be missed either.
The only thing as a biker is that the track to the farm would be a bit awkward to turn into if you weren't an experienced rider & the lanes in the area are a bit tight too. Note that doesn't detract from Lesqite itself though.
One more thing. The dogs are adorable, we fell in love withem both, but Fudge was my favourite.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grubbytech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

The rooms at Lesquite are all well furnished, with very comfortable large beds. The location is very quiet and is in a beautiful location. Annette is a wonderful hostess, producing superb breakfasts. She is also very helpful in suggesting walks and places to visit, and in suggesting and booking local restaurants. Staying in the centre of an organic farm is very pleasant.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank JeevesCostadelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We spent 3 nights in Lesquite and it was the best part of our UK trip. The garden cottage is comfortable, cosy, the bathroom is spacious, it is spotlessly clean, Annette and her husband are excellent hosts.
The full English breakfast was gorgeous with home made jams and fruit salad. It is a very good "base camp" to discover South-East Cornwall.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2007

We had been intending to stay in Fowey for a few days at the end of August - though being a busy time this proved very difficult to book at short notice.

Luckily being forced to enquire about accomodation outside of Fowey led us to stay at Lesquite. This is a perfect base camp for exploring this part of Cornwall. It is a farmhouse tucked away in the beautiful countryside offering both B&B and self catering options. You really feel that you have got away from it all there. Saying that - it is within 10 mins of Polruan where a passenger ferry can take you across to Fowey to enjoy a busier atmosphere with great places to eat. Alternatively the Old Ferry Inn at Bodinnick (where a car ferry can take you across the estuary to Fowey) - is well worth a visit for an evening meal. The stunning fishing village of Polperro is also very accessable.

Breakfast is plentiful and a real treat. Annette and Richard and great hosts. Also - as a working cattle farm - the organic beef available to buy is definately worth taking home. Delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank UserBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Voor sfeer zou ik de kamer in huis nemen, voor wat meer luxe en het kunnen bereiden van eten en een...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
5.3 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,381 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Mill House Hotel
The Old Mill House Hotel
#8 of 12 in Polperro
87 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Old Ferry Inn
The Old Ferry Inn
#4 of 25 in Fowey
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Trenderway Farm
Trenderway Farm
#7 of 12 in Polperro
66 reviews
4.4 mi away
Polraen Country House Hotel
12.8 mi away
Portmellon Cove Guest House
Portmellon Cove Guest House
#15 of 34 in Mevagissey
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lesquite

Address: Lansallos, Looe PL13 2QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Hotel Class:5 star — Lesquite 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful working organic farm in South East Cornwall. Our 2 B&B rooms are spacious and airy and have all the ameneties you'd expect; plus the benefit of a small kitchenette area. You can explore our fields and woodlands or venture further afield - the Eden Project is only 35 minutes away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lesquite Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing