We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasant find”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Deborah26...
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant find”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just recently returned from a short stay in Saddle cottage. ( Myself, hubby and mum) What a lovely place and well equipped too. The cottages are cleaned to a high standard and nothing is too much trouble for Mark and Jane. They are a fountain of knowledge from eateries to places to visit. I found these cottages purely by accident on the internet, but will be using them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thanks for your review - we appreciate you taking the time to put pen to paper (so to speak). Glad you had a god time and we will freshen up our recommendations for next time, so we have more gems to share with you...

Thanks
Jayne and team Kilminorth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“amazing cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family of 4 (adults)and the dog came here for 4 nights, it was a such a lovely cottage well equipped and very modern. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay (were looking to book again). Jayne was lovely and was very helpful, she was able to recommend places which helped! scenery, gardens were all kept neat and tidy. very pet friendly and children friendly too! great facilities on site and no matter what the weather is we still had a fab break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how beautiful the cottage was
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thanks for your review - your feedback is appreciated. look forward to welcoming you back again Thanks Jayne and Team Kilminorth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_H1386
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning cottages, beautiful location”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What an amazing place! Saddle cottage is stunning! As are all the others at Kilminorth. The cottages are light, cosy and modern and everything you could possibly want for a relaxing stay.

Thank you Jayne & Mark for giving us so many great suggestions and recommendations on places to go or dine. Nice that we could swap travel advice (hope you like Croatia!)

Cannot wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us - it was lovely to meet you both and thanks for the travel advice.. If we get a chance to get away then its looking good for Croatia.. Thanks again and hopefully see you in February.

Jayne and team Kilminorth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niels T
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing