We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mrs Helen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent, home from home lovely and clean everything you need in this cosy cottage. It has some lovely close beaches too for my dogs to wear them out! Will definately go back

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulolive...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pictures are very accurate guide to this accomodation”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sam was very helpful leading up to and during our holiday. This truly is a home from home. Don't be put off by the damage bond as I believe this makes every renter respect the property and this one is in very good condition due partly to that fact but primarily because you know the owner cares about you the paying customer having a great stay.
In recommending this property I know it will make booking more competitive but we wish Sam all success that she truly deserves as this house is lovely. The secluded location does mean you enter via a single lane but for me it adds to the security and rural feel

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was as described and the coffee maker
Liked least: Key box was fiddlely but that might of been me?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of remoteness and yet only short distance to Looe
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in cornwalls captains cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is of a high quality standard and is very well equipped, the added extra left for you on arrival provides a Personel touch. We would certainly return when the opertunity arises. I would have no hesitation in recommending to family and friends. Thanks for a enjoyable stay in this lovely cottage. Sarah & Alan

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debseydoo...
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My 13 year old daughter & I spent a wonderful week over May 2016 half term in this delightful cottage.

The cottage is approached down a little lane & is full of character with a walked terrace at the back that had the sun majority of the day. Sun shine through kitchen in morning & in bedrooms later in the day.

Inside the decor is charming & cosy with everything that you could wish for - dishwasher/ Krupps coffee machine / utility room / with lovely touches such as fresh flowers & a delightful basket of goodies on arrival - full Cornish cream tea & Prosecco. Everything was provided - tea/ coffee/ soap powder / Loo roll & truly a home from home.

The location is perfect with Looe town & Seaton Bay only 5 mins drive away. We pent a day in nearby Polperro which is very quaint, Eden Project which was great & our favourite part was the zip wire experience is only approx 30 mins away. If you find the place just too relaxing then Plymouth is only 30-40 mins away but you'll be glad of the tranquility of the cottage when you get back.

There are lots of nice places to eat in & around Looe - Mama j's pizza whilst not the "best this side of Naples " as they claimed there were pretty good. (being1/2 Italian helps) The Coddy Shack is less than 5 mins & do great fish & chips to take out & also offer great menu for dinners- scallops were amazing.

We were very lucky with the weather - sunny every day & we even had a dip in the sea - ok it was cold but felt invigorated afterwards - walks along the beach are great & weren't too many people either.

So if you want to escape the rat race for some stunning Cornwall coast line - then there's no better place to stay than
Captain's Cottage - we will be back!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.