We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place for lunch”
Review of Island View Cafe

Island View Cafe
Ranked #3 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Looe
Description: A pretty little cafe right on the South Coast of Cornwall near Looe. Strangely omitted from the 'restaurant' category on TripAdvisor. Breakfast butties, lunches, daily specials and hearty sandwiches. Famous for Crab sandwiches, salads and chips, generous cream teas and homemade cakes. All served on beautiful vintage china in a beautiful setting with a very nice view.
Restaurant details
Description: A pretty little cafe right on the South Coast of Cornwall near Looe. Strangely omitted from the 'restaurant' category on TripAdvisor. Breakfast butties, lunches, daily specials and hearty sandwiches. Famous for Crab sandwiches, salads and chips, generous cream teas and homemade cakes. All served on beautiful vintage china in a beautiful setting with a very nice view.
Reviewed 30 January 2024 via mobile

Love this place
The food is absolutely delicious
Sandwiches are filled
And the scones are the best we’ve had in Looe
And to top it off…. the view is simply amazing

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank 589alunw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2023 via mobile

Super friendly staff, delicious lunch and the perfect location. Love the fact that this cafe gives you extra hot water with the pots of tea; it’s the small gestures that make the biggest difference!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Camper60333384461
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2023 via mobile

My dad and I always holiday in and around Looe and make sure we visit the Island View. Not only does it have glorious views across Hannafore Beach to Looe Island, the food is delicious (we had smashed avocado on toast and sausage and egg sandwich) and the welcome always friendly. The garden full of beautiful flowers and the pretty interior make this cafe a pleasure to visit. It’s dog friendly too. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Abigail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2023

Had a nice brunch at Island View Cafe. Great location with an amazing view. The staff were very friendly and the panini's we had for lunch were very nice.

Great little spot away from the crowds of Looe.

Would recommend defiantly return.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank elliedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2023

This unique cafe with its creative decor,hand crafted mosaic walls and tastefully chosen vintage china sets ,is an absolute delight! The staff are friendly and efficient and are clearly happy working here.
The food is fresh, well presented and good value for money.I highly recommend the crab salad and the light,warm,succulent scones -the best I have ever had .

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Island View Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Island View Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.