We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an accomodating restaurant!”
Review of Black Swan

Black Swan
Ranked #20 of 91 Restaurants in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £6 - £16
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

This restaurant/pub is brilliant, I went in to ask if they could make something specific for my husband due to swallowing issues, and they did so without hesitation. Was great to find them so accommodating. Food was amazing.
Lovely atmosphere

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Peonie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2023 via mobile

Popped in after visiting several other local pubs. Nice welcoming. Friendly staff. Decided to eat here. Food was nice. Busy pub and can see why it's really popular. Very dog friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Centerparc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2023 via mobile

Nice relaxed pub, great service, and dog friendly. Didn’t eat here, just popped in for a G&T, but felt very welcome. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank babykong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2023

We called in to the Black Swan having not booked anywhere and being quite underwhelmed by the reviews from some of the other places nearby. We were really pleased we did - the food was excellent, particularly the steak and ale pie, and the service couldn't have been friendlier. This is not a posh evening meal type place, but if you want some REALLY good pub grub (which we did), I'd thoroughly recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GSS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2023 via mobile

Our family had a late lunch/early dinner today ( 15th Aug 23 )
Excellent food, steak & ale pie was delicious 😋 Portions were great too!
Other family members had the fish & chips and highly recommend it!
Ham, egg & chips was lovely too.
Ordered late bites of cod plus a side of chips for the 2 kids and that was great too.
We are in holiday for a week and we will be going back!
Fella behind the bar was friendly and explained that we may have at least a 20 min wait as they had just had a few food orders come in but once our food arrived we were very happy to wait for our delicious and very good value for money meals
Well Done Black Swan 👍🏻

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Black Swan also viewed

 

Been to Black Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.