We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent get away”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Sea Salt Hillside Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Sea Salt Hillside Villa
Stunning views from terrace. Sea View from large enclosed terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Welcome to Sea Salt Hillside Villa
Stunning views from terrace.
Sea View from large enclosed terrace
Air exchange until. Replaces stale air with fresh outside air. Great for Asthma or doggy odours.
Kitchen with dining table
dishwasher and washer/dryer
Ceramic hob and pyrolytic electric fan oven
Large fridge /freezer
Brand new fixtures and fittings
Cosy at night.
View out to sea and 40' HD flatscreen TV, DVD player and HD freesat. FREE WI FI
Dining table can be moved to the window if preferred.
Tinted glass, view of the sea.
Front double bedroom. Sea view. Bed linen optional extra @£15
Privacy sheers if preferred...
Or draw back the sheers for clear view!
Compact 2nd bedroom (Double bed) Linen optional extra.
Small wardrobe and large chest of drawers
Double shower enclosure, Mira electric shower
No bath in bathroom
Sea Salt Villa, tucked into the hillside 75m from the beach.
Direct access into woodlands from our gate
Small unenclosed fake grassed area to dry off muddy paws! Outside tap.
Up these steps to the woods!
Sea Salt 2nd from top on the left.
View opposite inland
View across the way
From the terrace
Please note, reached via 52 steps, 3 flights and others with paths between them.
Sunset view
Large car park. A fee permit is provided.
Millendreath beach in August 'Possible' Kayak hire.
Winter low tide
Millendreath beach dogs allowed before 9 and after 6pm May to Nov. Then all day Nov to May
Millendreath beach in February
Plaidy. Dog friendly all year and only a 5 minute walk from villa.
Plaidy at high tide, dog friendly all year!
Millendreath beach at high tide in August.
Plaidy beach
Millendreath, Seasonal beach cafe
Breakfasts to evening meals. (Cornish opening times!)
Outside seating at Black Rock cafe.
New Seasonal Beach bar
Black rock seasonal beach bar
Black Rock jetty and lido (Empties at low tide)
Jumping off the jetty at high tide
At low tide, walk down the jetty to access the beautiful east beach which is dog friendly all year
Deserted East beach, dogs allowed, accessed at low tide. Walk along beach to Seaton.
This is the East beach at low tide. Beautiful geology. Walk all the way to Seaton
East beach, the best beach!
Seaton beach all year dog friendly
Coast path walk from Seaton.
Coast path walk to Looe 20 minutes.
Looe river
Hannafore, Looe, dog friendly.
Looe
Looe beach no dogs
Picnic area above Millendreath.
Boat trip to Looe Island. Dock for two hours, nature lovers paradise
A visit to the Eden project is a must see. 25 miles away.
Pretty Polperro, a must visit!
Boat ride, coming back into Polperro
If Sea Salt is not available please see our other property. Over 75 x 5* Trip Advisor reviews
Dogs also free of charge. www.holidaylettings.co.uk/193279
Views of the sea and countryside on opposite hillside.
40' HD TV, HD freesat, DVD player. Free  WI FI
Double bedroom.
View of the sea from bed in Sea View
2nd bedroom, double bed.
Country views.
Bathroom with electric shower over the bath.
Cedar cladding, woodland to the rear. Enclosed terrace.
Beach front cafe/restaurant. Lovely, but unpredictable opening times.
3 flights with paths and single steps between.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan J
1 review
“An excellent get away”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful views from the villa, very quiet and relaxing. The villa was comfortable and warm. Lots to do and see with local attractions, such as the Eden project.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed it at Eden, a must visit for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahid A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A very well and filly equipped villa maintained of highest standards. Full guide and information provided by Karen which is very handy for people visiting first time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, we are so happy that you had a good time. Hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pomeranzs
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal spot, dog & family friendly, extremely comfortable. Highly Recommend.”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The view alone and close proximity to the beach was ideal. The huge balcony and roomy accommodation was so clean and fresh upon arrival. Our hostess provided us with all of the things we needed for a great stay. She was available when we needed her and sorted things without hesitation.

Looe was a great little fishing village which we could all easily walk to from the villa. Footpaths through the woods as well. This was an ideal location at an ideal time of year for us.

We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for this review and for more ideas to add to my arrival information for guests. Glad your 3 big dogs and 2 children had plenty of room and you all enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey44...
1 review
“post xmas revival”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely tranquil time which allowed a short strolls to Seaton and Looe via a few hills. No amenities open at this time of year so be prepared, however no signs on the beach forbidding dogs on beach, but this may change. Seems to be the locals beach for dog walking. SeaSalt itself was one of the best apartments we have had, small but filled with everything you may need and want. Spectular views and great sunrises. Loved everything about it, but could have done with some umph in the shower which was fine but needed a bit more power.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
So pleased you had a relaxing time. The sunrises in winter are particularly spectacular. Hope you return some time and thank you for reviewing our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesMH10
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Winter getaway with the woofs!”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Last minute getaway! Enquired on Sunday, booked, paid and off we went! On arrival, the buildings are a reminder of childhood apartments but inside, it is refurbished to the highest standard. Everything you need is there! Even dog bowls!

The heating works very well and welcomed as the temperature didn't go above 3 degrees outside! The view from the sofa and bed is fantastic! The sea can be seen and heard when the patio doors are opened and the beach is a 2 minute walk which is perfect for the dog this tie of year.

Situated on the South coast it is well situated to explore Cornwall and up in to Dartmoor where we had snow!

There are a number of steps up to the apartment, so this needs to be remembered when unloading if you cant walk well. But it sleeps 4 comfortably and was a great find and we will return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Glad the cold weather didn't spoil your stay and that inside was cosy. Your Bassetts looked very much at home from the photos you sent. You are all very welcome back. Thank you for the helpful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wavesinbn...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gem of a place”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I am so glad we found this gem. We loved it. The views are amazing and the place has everything you need.
Karen was very friendly and gave us lots of information.
This is definitely our go to place now and we'll be booking for every year, as it felt like a home from home and we were so sad to leave. We can't wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Aww , how lovely. Really pleased you had a good time in the midst of winter! You are welcome back anytime. Thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hugob422
bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing and great views”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just spent 3 days at the villa with 3 dogs. Wow, superb. The villa has everything you could possibly need, very well equipped and spotless. The view of the bay is fantastic. We walked and walked, our dogs are exhausted ! Highly recommend, out of season but so peaceful. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
So please everything was good for you. You are very welcome back. Thank you for taking the time to review our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing