We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodatIon right by the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

andoverma...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodatIon right by the beach”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent accomodatIon, very clean and well furnished in a modern style.
We loved our second stay here and want to go back again later in the year. A true dog friendly villa and very clean and tidy too.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you for the lovely review and for you leaving the place so spotless yourselves! You are very welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamby4
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sea salt villa!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband, Bear the TM and I have just returned from staying at this beautiful villa. It was our second visit. Like our first visit we where absolutely overjoyed with our experience. The owner as made sure everything is just perfect for your stay. Lovely and clean and everything you could possibly need is at hand. My dog got so excited when we arrived as he remembered being there before. Truly worth every penny for a fabulous dog friendly holiday in Cornwall. Can't wait to revisit and if Bear could talk i know he would say the same.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Aww, thank you for this fantastic review! So pleased your 2nd stay lived up to your last visit. Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan J
1 review
“An excellent get away”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful views from the villa, very quiet and relaxing. The villa was comfortable and warm. Lots to do and see with local attractions, such as the Eden project.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed it at Eden, a must visit for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahid A
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A very well and filly equipped villa maintained of highest standards. Full guide and information provided by Karen which is very handy for people visiting first time.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, we are so happy that you had a good time. Hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pomeranzs
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal spot, dog & family friendly, extremely comfortable. Highly Recommend.”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The view alone and close proximity to the beach was ideal. The huge balcony and roomy accommodation was so clean and fresh upon arrival. Our hostess provided us with all of the things we needed for a great stay. She was available when we needed her and sorted things without hesitation.

Looe was a great little fishing village which we could all easily walk to from the villa. Footpaths through the woods as well. This was an ideal location at an ideal time of year for us.

We will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for this review and for more ideas to add to my arrival information for guests. Glad your 3 big dogs and 2 children had plenty of room and you all enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey44...
1 review
“post xmas revival”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely tranquil time which allowed a short strolls to Seaton and Looe via a few hills. No amenities open at this time of year so be prepared, however no signs on the beach forbidding dogs on beach, but this may change. Seems to be the locals beach for dog walking. SeaSalt itself was one of the best apartments we have had, small but filled with everything you may need and want. Spectular views and great sunrises. Loved everything about it, but could have done with some umph in the shower which was fine but needed a bit more power.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
So pleased you had a relaxing time. The sunrises in winter are particularly spectacular. Hope you return some time and thank you for reviewing our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesMH10
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Winter getaway with the woofs!”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Last minute getaway! Enquired on Sunday, booked, paid and off we went! On arrival, the buildings are a reminder of childhood apartments but inside, it is refurbished to the highest standard. Everything you need is there! Even dog bowls!

The heating works very well and welcomed as the temperature didn't go above 3 degrees outside! The view from the sofa and bed is fantastic! The sea can be seen and heard when the patio doors are opened and the beach is a 2 minute walk which is perfect for the dog this tie of year.

Situated on the South coast it is well situated to explore Cornwall and up in to Dartmoor where we had snow!

There are a number of steps up to the apartment, so this needs to be remembered when unloading if you cant walk well. But it sleeps 4 comfortably and was a great find and we will return!

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Glad the cold weather didn't spoil your stay and that inside was cosy. Your Bassetts looked very much at home from the photos you sent. You are all very welcome back. Thank you for the helpful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.