We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tremayne Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 7 Mousehole B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We travelled with the in-laws as we were all attending a 60th Birthday meal locally in the village. The location is fantastic with just a short walk to anywhere in the village and with the added bonus that the B & B has it's own off road parking.

We were met by Kevin on arrival and shown to our rooms which were clean and tidy and furnished with contemporary furnishings. Although the bathroom was quite basic it met our needs and was certainly clean and fresh and the owners Kevin and Beth are both lovely and were extremely friendly and helpful to us. We were made to feel very welcome.

The breakfast was a choice of cereal or full English so we opted for full English on both days and we weren't disappointed the food was lovely and one of the best cups of filter coffee I've had in the morning in a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon_Chap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Drove through the village from the Lands End side in a Large vehicle having no issues with the narrow streets.But easier access is available from the A39 entrance. Arrived at Tremayne B&B around 15:00 on June 10th ,Three good sized parking spaces which is a huge asset in any small Cornish village.
After parking up we were met with a very friendly welcome from both Kevin & Beth .
Kevin showed us to room 2 which was bright & clean ,had a TV, tea and coffee making facilities and a clean a perfectly adequate en suite shower room. Kevin ask us if we needed anything extra, and not to hesitate in contacting them ,at Anytime if we needed anything at all.
We had a perfectly good night's sleep in a comfortable bed and quiet room.
We had ordered breakfast for 9am and duly went to the very nice cafe area and again were met by extremely friendly and accommodating hosts and shown to a table for two with a sea view.
Several juices were offered along with tea and coffee, and then two hot full English breakfasts and hot buttered toast arrived to set us up for the day. Again we were asked if we wanted anything else but the breakfasts were hearty and all we needed.
Our overall stay was excellent for the value for money price charged, we would return in a heart beat. Ohh and pick yourself up some lovely fudge for your onward journey.
Thank you very much Beth and Kevin for a delightful stay, top marks.
T&S,G

Room Tip: If you need anything just ask, nothing is too much trouble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were surprised to find that when we first arrived we were asked to pay upfront, normally we settle the bill when we depart. The family room was a great size and comfortable enough for 4 of us and our dog.
However to say the breakfast was poor is an understatement! We were given a choice of full english or cereals. As my husband is vegetarian all he was given was 2 eggs, a tomato and mushrooms. In other B&B's it is normal to get hash browns and beans and a choice of how we want the eggs cooked. When we opted the following day for cereals (as we thought this would be better than the full english) there was a choice of just cornflakes, bran flakes or weetabix! All of us needed elevenses elsewhere to fill us up!
Don't stay here if you would like to receive the kind of 'nothing is too much effort' service, because sadly here it's definitely more like 'EVERYTHING is too much effort, so don't ask for it!'

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just come back from a short stay in Cornwall and we could not recommend more the lovely and cosy B&B we stayed in. The price was reasonable, the room we were given very comfortable and clean. Both kids (5 and 12) loved the whole experience and so did me and my missus. The B&B is located a stone throw from the harbor and it has parking spaces available for cars or motorbikes. If you need a bigger parking space there is a parking lot by the harbor charging only £3 a day. Quite a few restaurants around with a selection of delicious food to choose from. Mousehole could serve as a perfect base for trips around Southern Cornwall being located only 4 miles from Penzance, 16 miles from St Ives and similar distance from Land's End.
All and all a very positive experience worth recommending. We will definitely come back there one day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CafeMaster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Enjoyed two nights here with friends while walking the coast path to St Michaels Mount. We received a friendly welcome from the owners and were able to park our transport at the hotel. The rooms were very clean and well furnished with a small en suite attached to my room (2) but no toiletries other than hand wash at the sink. The message is 'take your own'!
Breakfast was served from 08.30 which suited our walking plans. At The Tremayne they like you to let them know your breakfast requirements in advance. We didn't so our sea view tables in their restaurant were served a good 'Full English' that was spot on. Service was from the kitchen so no help yourself cereals were provided.
My only criticism was not being offered more coffee or toast but we didn't ask as original portion size was OK.
The Tremayne offers good accommodation and food with prices in line with other establishments in the area and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallTedT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Arrived quite late in this small village and were lucky to find this accomadation. The bedroom was spacious and the bed comfortable. The village is adorable and this hotel is beautifully situated for an excellent view of the harbor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed in the family room (2 adults 2 children) very comfortable room I only down graded the room as I feel the shower could do with a little upgrading. Breakfast was lovely. It's the location that is superb. Although you can't see the sea from the bedrooms you can from the cafe that also serves as the breakfast room. You are literally 15m from the harbour which is stunning with a fantastic little beach. Well worth a visit. Especially as there is parking and it sits just before the tiny winding roads that I personally prefer walking through rather than driving !!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MillieMop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mousehole
1.9 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#2 of 7 in Mousehole
515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Higher Faugan Parc
Higher Faugan Parc
#30 of 82 in Penzance
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kings Arms Paul
The Kings Arms Paul
#40 of 82 in Penzance
159 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Tremayne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tremayne Bed & Breakfast

Address: Parade Hill, Mousehole TR19 6PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mousehole
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mousehole
Price Range: £93 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tremayne Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tremayne bed and breakfast situated in the heart of Mousehole, Cornwall. only 50 yards from the harbour and amenities.Our recently refurbished bed and breakfast offers comfortable ensuite accommodation and a warm welcome.Tremayne is an ideal place to stay, being central for exploring West Cornwall.Whether it's a trip to Land's End or St. Ives, or a day out to St. Michaels Mount or the Minack theatre or even a trip to the Scilly Isles.With picturesque beaches and miles of coastal walks nearby, Tremayne will help you make the most of your time here and to keep you refreshed during your stay.We are fairly unique as well in the village in having on site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Tremayne Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremayne Bed & Breakfast Mousehole, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing