We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay in, lovely apartment to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbours Reach

View from the harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the harbour
View of the Apartment Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View from the harbour
View of the Apartment
Lounge
View from Harbour
Dining room
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
View from Lounge
Bedroom 2
View from Kitchen
Bedroom 3
Hallway
View from dining room to lounge
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
View from Harbours Reach lounge window.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mousehole, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrsangela...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay in, lovely apartment to say the least,”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a fabulous place to stay in while visiting the wonderful Mousehole,
the apartment was luxurious, warm, clean, welcoming, comfortable, spacious, well equiped, perfect position, tremendous views, highly recommended, we will be back if not later this year, definitely next year, friendly locals,
Cant wait to move to Mousehole after youngest has finished sixth form x
Thank you for making my holiday fantabulous,

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning property - loved it!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is an amazing property. It has a definite "wow factor". Huge space, light and airy. Beautifully and stylishly furnished and fitted throughout. Our favorite thing about this property is the central view over the harbour - stunning. We loved to sit and watch the sun rise first thing sitting with a mug of tea in the comfy armchairs in front of the huge bay window - perfect. The property is well located in the heart of Mousehole it does not have private parking however there is a car park very close by in the harbour and we always managed to find a space (even in August!). The property is just yards to the beach within the harbour (perfect for families). Lots of nearby attractions, things to do and great places to eat. Perfect Holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment throughout and its stunning view.
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tupsley
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All one can say about harbours reach is that there are no faults to be found at this fabulous location.
The flat itself is finished to a very high standard and is beautifully maintained, the views from the bay window must be unrivalled in the whole village.
We had a slight problem with the freezer door but this was fixed by the very charming caretaker immediately after a quick phone call.
All in all a fabulous time was had by all of us and this is definitely a place to return to in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Has to be the view!
Liked least: Having noisy guests above!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieP18
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning place, best views in the village!!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

When we first walked into Harbours Reach, we had seen the photos on here, but nothing prepared us for how amazing this apartment was-the decor is clean, fresh & modern, spacious & light with plenty of room for our young boys. The views are second to none, even when the weather is grim, sitting in the lounge & looking out the windows you still feel like king of Mousehole! I have been coming to Mousehole since I was small, & this place is truly the best base to stay & soak up the place.
The beds are all comfy, the kitchen is amazing & well equipped, with dishwasher & washing machine being a definite plus with young kids. The lovely touch of scones, cream & jam, & tea pot & mugs left out for our arrival, plus milk in the fridge was a lovely touch, especially after a very long 8 hr drive.
All in all we had THE best holiday in Harbours Reach & will most definitely be returning next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing