We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The usual friendly, no nonsense excellent food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall

Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall
Ranked #19 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$106
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Overlooking the beach at Watergate Bay on the north coast of Cornwall, our restaurant offers a unique blend of exceptional food, dedicated service and an inspiring commitment to make a difference in young people's lives. Experience our bold, bright, seasonal Italian dishes packed full of flavour and served with a Cornish twist and allow our front of house team to take you on a food journey, with amazing tales of provenance. All the profits from Fifteen Cornwall go to its registered charity, Cornwall Food Foundation and together they manage the award-winning Apprentice Programme.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The usual friendly, no nonsense excellent food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Good value, service. Fab location. Staff have a very good knowledge of the products. Took the Grandchildren this time, they loved it as well. We were all treated very well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Avatear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,607
    695
    389
    165
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Evening meal on holiday with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We had the 5 course tasting menu and paired the wine with each course whilst it might sound expensive it's really not and the good was excellent worth every penny ! We had a strong cocktail too to start which was lovely. The staff and atmosphere is spot on laid back but attentive with a little charm! All our courses we lovely and it basically was one of the best nights we have had put for a while! Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So so disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We have had a bit of a culinary tour of the well known chefs in Cornwall this fortnight and have had excellent meals until we arrived here. The menu just seemed very odd and difficult to understand - and I'm a massive foodie. The meals seemed incomplete too - very small and missing elements. We chose the chef's selection of antipasti having seen lovely items that could have been ordered and ended up with probably the 6 cheapest dishes "coincidentally" I don't think. We were so disappointed we ended up ordering extras which cost a fortune. One main was so disgusting it was sent back. Another wasn't eaten as the pasta was almost dry and very heavy on squid legs rather than the nicer body. No one noticed it had been left. Another had broad beans and other vegetables cooked so badly they were harder than if they'd been raw. At £70 a head which only included one bottle of warm cheapish white wine it was so overpriced. In retrospect I wished I'd complained more at the time but it was a family meal out and I didn't want to ruin everyone's day by getting upset. But it did ruin my day as I'd looked forward to it for ages. I'd never go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank MagdaP1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view and fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great, child friendly place with a set lunch at £28 per head, a great way to taste the @Fifteen' cuisine - it was delightful. Great service, superb food and wonderful service.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We visited fifteen for cocktails and tapas at the bar area as we the main tables were fully booked. The bartender named josh was very good and made cocktails to our personal taste. Cannot comment on main meals but tapas menu was very tasty. Fab outlook over watergate bay. Next time will try to be more prepared and book a table early.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Soxyboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing