We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in newquay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Leek staffordshire
1 review
“The best hotel in newquay!”
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Stayed here for a stag party. the staff wher superb, really friendly and helpfull. the hotel is very clean and couldnt be located in a better place. thanks sunnyside, will defo be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    98
    23
    12
    23
See reviews for
28
49
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Great staff brilliant place to stay. Would defiantly come back to this hotel when anywhere near Newquay.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_Sou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2011

very welcoming and friendly,clean tidy,good bar and staff,very close to night clubs

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdlovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Sunnyside is a great place for group holidays. We visited for my hen weekend and were welcomed on arrival. Stephen, who works a LOT of the time, is really helpful and friendly. He will tell you anything you want to know about where to go and what to do.

Security at the hotel is really good, the door is coded and you can't get in without it unless you are let in by staff.

The location is fantastic, right by the beach and in the middle of town with beautiful views from the front of the hotel.

The bar prices were reasonable and the bar itself was really nice.

It is important to bear in mind that everything costs extra, this include towels ans tea & coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemma_leigh1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Stayed at the Sunnyside Hotel for a short surfing break with friends. We found this hotel to be very friendly and the staff more than helpful. The great asset to this hotel is the location. Perfect for both the beach and Shops.

We have visited Newquay before, and for the accommodation facilities this hotel is in a great price bracket and for what it costs excellent value for money compared to other similar hotels in the same area.

The rooms are very clean and we had a great night sleep.
We will stay here again the next time we visit Newquay.
Thoroughly recommend to young couples looking for a pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johndale115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Came over from Ireland with 3 friends for a weekend of surfing, drinking and general shenanigans and was recommended Sunnyside Hotel by a friend. The rooms were basic but clean with enough room, the decor for the reception and bar area downstairs was very inviting and the service from all the staff we encountered especially 'Lee the manager' was fantastic. But I would recommend this place on the location alone its so good! Right in the heart of the town, 2 minute walk to the beach, shops and clubs as well as Newquays most underated attraction... the aquarium!!

Great weekend, Great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingsurfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Having arrived at Hotel Sunnyside in cold and miserable weather my boyfriend and i were pleased to be greeted with a warm and comfortable room. All the staff during our stay were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friend and family.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ickle_Sarah87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.4 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#22 of 38 in Newquay
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
0.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
846 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kenton Hotel
Kenton Hotel
#29 of 38 in Newquay
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunnyside Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunnyside Newquay

Property: Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Address: 5-7 The Crescent, Newquay TR7 1DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunnyside Newquay 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located for a short break in Newquay, Hotel Sunnyside is a fun and upbeat budget hotel offering a range of facilities and a great choice of affordable private en-suite rooms for single travellers, couples, and groups of all ages.Positioned just above Towan Beach in the heart of Newquay town centre, our location boasts inspirational views across Newquay bay and the awe-inspiring Atlantic coastline. With only a two minute walk to the main shops, bars, and restaurants, and only a short stroll from the beach, Newquay's winning formula of sun/fun/sea/surf are all on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sunnyside Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Hotel Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing