We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Views!”

Review of 12 Rocklands

12 Rocklands king size double bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
12 Rocklands king size double bedroom.
12 Rocklands 1 bed apartment with balcony and stunning sea views over Newquay Bay. 12 Rocklands 1 bed apartment with balcony and stunning sea views over Newquay Bay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
12 Rocklands king size double bedroom.
12 Rocklands 1 bed apartment with balcony and stunning sea views over Newquay Bay.
12 Rocklands 1 bed apartment with balcony and stunning sea views over Newquay Bay.
12 Rocklands 1 bed apartment with balcony and stunning sea views over Newquay Bay.
12 Rocklands open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area with sea views.
12 Rocklands kitchen area.
12 Rocklands open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area with sea views.
12 Rocklands with bath and stand alone shower cubicle.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
656andy
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Views!”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A really great apartment with some fantastic views of Tolcarne beach. We had a great stay and would look to book again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review of this apartment.
We are pleased you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl V
1 review
“Great apartment but some minor issues”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The apartment was fantastic for the summer, the balcony was great for having a relaxing few drinks in the evening watching the sunset. The location is amazing, right by the beach but very close to pubs, restaurants and supermarkets too. There was a good-sized fridge with a small freezer section too (As advertised). The bathroom was great and very modern. The lounge area had a very comfy sofa (although no armchair as had been advertised) and a 32” HD Smart TV with built in Netflix. The bedroom was large and comfortable with more great views out to the sea.

The only slight problems were that there was a broken leg on the table on the balcony on arrival, so I had to find something to prop it up with, but this was no major problem and easily solved. The hot water was a little hit and miss, but I stayed in the very hot first 2 weeks of July, so this wasn’t as big a problem as if I had stayed in the colder winter months. The oven was a little out dated and the illustrations on the unit were worn away, so it was hard to tell what was what and the instruction booklets left were not for that oven… cooking was tough, but there was a hob top which worked well. The washer / dryer washed the clothes ok drying them just didn’t happen, they came out after 2 hours still soaked through. I have read somewhere that the advised solution is to hang clothes in the shower and locker room downstairs, I have emailed the company to ask about this but have not yet had a reply (I did only email a day or two ago, and they were excellent with replying to my questions before I stayed). I may just take a clothes airer with me next time and put it up on the balcony.

I certainly would stay here again, and I highly recommend it to anyone else, either another solo traveller or a couple.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you for your reply.
We telephoned and emailed you to answer these observations but you were not available to discuss these points. We have forwarded your points to the Housekeeping Team for their attention. We will contact you again to discuss your booking dates for 2019.
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qwertyPS
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super little apartment with wonderful views, but needs some attention to detail”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Superb location by Tolcarne Beach in Newquay, and the view from the property is absolutely stunning. Brilliant underground parking and access. First impression was good but our stay was marred by the fact that the property had been empty for at least a couple of weeks so the heating had only just been turned on. Maintenance man said it takes 2 weeks to get to full capacity. Whilst not really cold while we were there, sometimes when coming in from a long walk we were chilly, and sat and shivered. Also, the hot water was erratic to say the least and despite "boosting" the heater, we had only lukewarm water for the first 2 days and after that had to wait ages for it to heat up properly for showers. Lovely uplighters in bathroom but we'd have preferred coat hooks/towel rails, and in the hall. If wet, no idea where we'd have put coats. Had to keep waterproofs and fleeces in wardrobe as it was. Never seen a combined hob, oven and dishwasher before! D/w so small we had to use it twice a day, and never figured out oven because wrong instruction book given. Small fridge with just a small frozen food section. Inventory way out - e.g. no armchair, and many other things listed not there. Rather basic equipment provided. Self-catering so sometimes wanted to stay in in the evening - no dvd player. Very disappointed with this. Overall, a beautifully presented apartment, but too many niggles, so afraid we wouldn't go back. May be better if it's really hot outside!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you for your review of this apartment.

We will pass on your comments to the housekeeping team to see what improvements should be considered.

Your comments about the dishwasher is a little unfair as this combination of equipment is well received normally and allows an ingenious use of limited space. Also the freezer box would be small as this is a studio apartment which should have been considered when writing your review.

If you had read the instruction manual within the apartment it does say that wet clothes etc should be hung in the basement cage provided for the apartment.

This is a very popular apartment so we will ensure all of your observations are considered even the obvious ones!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally K
2 reviews
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed at 12 Rocklands where I was on holiday and part working from home. The views from both the living area and the bedroom were absolutely perfect. Jo the property manager handled all my queries quickly and efficiently. It is a great location and I will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of this apartment.
We see you have already re-booked again for later this year so we are very pleased you have enjoyed your self catering experience.
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R3157YVth...
GAINSBOROUGH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rocklands,Cornwall”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment which is very well maintained,enjoys beautiful views.Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you for your positive review of 12 Rocklands.
The owner will be delighted with your comments and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G63_12
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely Apartment, very comfy bed. Fantastic view from balcony. Every amenity within walking distance. Underground parking space so car secure throughout stay. Lift to apartment so easy to unload. Water was near to boiling hot so be careful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from apartment & balcony
Liked least: Water was far too hot.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review of this apartment and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay here.

We will pass on your positive comments to the Owner who will be delighted with the feed back.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing