We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Roam03181630612
Great stay
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Feb 2024
The only reason for not giving a 5 star is the rooms are a bit out dated the rest of the hotel is very modern and the facilities are great, the pool was great after a long walk and we made use of the pool table and table tennis in the evening while having a drink. Breakfast was great and easy to order and help yourself to food/drinks. All the staff were friendly which makes the stay more enjoyable.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Make use of the pool
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£201
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from The Pentire Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
£162
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £147
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from The Pentire Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£125
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £125
  • Vio.com
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £122
1.4 miles from The Pentire Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £104
  • Vio.com
    £63
  • Expedia.com
    £90
1.6 miles from The Pentire Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
£75
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £51
  • Hotels.com
    £75
1.6 miles from The Pentire Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
PremierInn.com
£69
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.7 miles from The Pentire Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£72
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from The Pentire Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£71
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.6 miles from The Pentire Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    £76
  • Agoda.com
    £61
  • Travelodge
    £63
1.5 miles from The Pentire Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £185
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from The Pentire Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Newquay
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
647
495
219
82
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
647
495
219
82
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fistral beach sea view swimming pool coach party coach trip lovely hotel single room changing rooms short break duty manager night stay lick of paint cooked breakfast family room full english enjoyable stay newquay centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Lovely hotel. Staff are fantastic, nothing is to much trouble. Food really good and reasonable. Steak frites (8oz sirloin) £16. All served piping hot.
Rooms okay, could do with some redecoration and tidy up in the bathroom. Oddly no units to put your toiletries bag in the bathroom.
But overall, I’d stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Howard Evans, Other at The Pentire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Thanks for your lovely feedback with highlights including our fantastic team, and really good food at reasonable prices. We will share all points with our team directly and are delighted that you would return to stay with us again. We'd love to welcome you back and hope you had a safe onward journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2024

Had a fantastic 4 nights here with my husband, The staff were very attentive and very polite and chatty, love the fact there was a lift too, The food was excellent every day with a lovely selection , Nice swimming pool and gym, Also do facials and lots of other beauty treatments, Would love to return one day

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Connector28990950843
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Howard Evans, Other at The Pentire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

Many thanks for your great comments following a fantastic 4-night stay with your husband. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team directly and hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2024

Warm welcome, excellent service, nothing too much trouble
Lovely room with beautiful sea view comfy beds hot shower at good pressure enough towels
Food excellent
The weather is brilliant even though its winter
Easy to get to other places in Cornwall

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L9700ARdawnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Howard Evans, Other at The Pentire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Thank you. It's good to know that you had a great experience during your recent stay, with a warm welcome, excellent service, and excellent food as some of the highlights of your stay. We would love to welcome you back and hope you had a safe onward journey. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2024 via mobile

We attended the NYE Gala Dinner! A Lovely Warm welcome from Blue, Vinnie and the team (im sorry I didn’t get all your name’s) followed by an Amazing 5 course dinner served by smart, professional, super efficient friendly staff, The entertainment that followed was outstanding, even my parents in their 80s were on their feet, such a joy to watch. The entire evening well exceeded our expectations and our family of four generations made some wonderful memories. Everyone worked so hard and it showed! Our daughter & husband stayed over with their baby and they thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Ssshhhh a great find!!!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LoubyLou66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Howard Evans, Other at The Pentire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Thank you for offering us some fabulous feedback following our New Year's Eve event. Great to know we exceeded expectations and created the opportunity for you to make some wonderful memories with your family. We are proud of our friendly and professional team and will be sure to share your range of glowing comments with them all. Hoping to welcome you back in the future and wishing you a very happy new year. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2024

We had our Christmas Party at Pentire Hotel in January 2024.

The team at the Pentire made it such an easy stress free experience.

Have nothing but praise for Daniel and his team what a way to start 2024!

will certainly be returning!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Howard Evans, Other at The Pentire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

We're delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas party and appreciate you taking the time to thank our amazing team. Thank you. Great to know that you will be returning to our hotel, and we look forward to extending another warm welcome. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews