We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazy Days Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnmarth Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Great Western Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$50
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Hotel Bristol(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
25
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2011

tom and sue were wonderful hosts and made our stay a memorable one,breakfast was an experience on its own, plenty of good home cooking,which set you up for the day.and the location was ideal for all amenities all in all first class.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harrysingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

My room was gorgeous,clean, pretty, modern (Tres Chic) it was so well thought out, a very individual guest house. I was welcomed and felt comfortable straight away by the owners. My breakfast was top notch and the breakfast room was so nice I ended up spending a couple of hours each morning there enjoying the ambiance. It was a perfect distance from the beach which was less than a minutes walk. I'm going to go back and try out the other themed rooms they had on offer.

Room Tip: make sure you wake up in time for breakfast
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawriebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I would like to say what a Fantastic few days I had. The room was lovely clean and tidy and the bed was the best ever, hense could not get out of it!!! Breakfast brilliant, every thing you could possibly want and more!! We were made very welcome, had such a brilliant time. Would defo reccomend to anyone of all ages. Thankyou for our hospitality. Will be back very soon. Amy xx

Room Tip: Best location for Newquay.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 83amylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Stayed at Lazy Days in Newquay for a weekend in August. The B&B is in an excellent location, a short walk to the beach and 10-15 mins to shops etc. Lazy Days is a lovely guest house, we stayed in the 'Tres Chic' room. The breakfast was great and we both enjoyed our stay. We would definitely visit Newquay again and stay at Lazy Days.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

we came here after recieving a recommendation from friends, and everything was great!
sue and tom are a lovely couple and made us feel so welcome and made sure everything was tip top! the breakfast was lovely and will be definatly coming here again
x

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keshmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews