We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lazy Days Guest House
Ranked #76 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Solihull
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Faultless.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We made a mistake in the dates and arrived five days before we should have done. You should have seen the look on Toms face when he answered the door to us. Fortunately it was in November and the room although vacant was not ready for us to occupy and by then Sue had arrived on the scene and immediately took us to the dining area and supplied us with a very welcome cup of tea whils she prepared our room to her extremely high standards.
The rest of our stay was lovely and they totally deserve the ratings that they get. They are situated in an ideal spot only a few minutes walk from the town centre. Excellent value for money and the breakfasts are pretty cool too. Thanks for a lovely time, Paddy & Vera

Room Tip: Make sure you get your dates correct
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Absolutely immaculate - Themed bedrooms - Hosts so welcoming - felt like royalty - breakfast wonderful - was so sad to leave

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heathermottram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed over the bank holiday weekend had a brilliant break lovely breakfasts lovely bed had brilliant nights sleep. Cleaned every day ideal location 5mins from town. Have found a little gem there

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenthompson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Great place to stay, lovely room (Ritzy), Sue and Tom were very welcoming, with lots of info about local attractions. The best breakfast ever with great fried bread. Easy parking, great location, with a short walk to a lovely beach, and the town.
Many thanks, see you next year

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian220340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Lovely place, food fabulous, friendly people could not fault anything about our stay.
Hotel quality at guest house prices, we will definitely be back again thanks to Sue and Tom.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Tom, Sue and Bruno are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Loved that each room had a different theme - comfortable and well presented. Breakfast was super with a vast menu choice and fanstatic local ingredients. Parking on site was a real bonus. Location was ideal to travel in and out of Newquay and easy reach of the town. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mannandadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Such a great find! Unusual but laid back. The rooms are beautifully finished in individual styles and you can book the one which suits you. Sue and Tom make you very welcome and are very happy to chat and help you sort out what you want to do while you're there. The breakfasts are lush and served in a lovely conservatory which overlooks the garden with a huge koi carp pool. The hosts are happy for you to come and go as you please during the day and use the garden to chill out in if you want to. This fabulous guest house is within easy reach of the main attractions of Newquay, so you can park up your car when you arrive and walk everywhere if you want to. We loved it, are happy to recommend it to friends and hope to go back there again.

Room Tip: The rooms are unique. Read the descriptions on the web site and choose your preference. All are en s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.0 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.4 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.3 mi away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#53 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.3 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Days Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Days Guest House

Property: Lazy Days Guest House
Address: 36 St. Annes Road, Newquay TR7 2SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Days is an AA 3 star themed guest house. Just situated outside the main town, you can enjoy peace and quiet, but are still close to enjoy the buzzing nightlife. We are a stone's throw from Newquay's best beaches. Sue and Tom will give you a warm welcome to this uniquely designed guest house where ultra modern meets authenticity. Whatever your taste is you will find it in Lazy Days Guest House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lazy Days Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing