We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kirribilli Guest House
Ranked #59 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and can't fault the place at all! The room was spotless and has everything you need - ensuite, tea and coffee, tv and plenty of storage space. A beautiful cooked breakfast every morning, as well as toast and cereals. Also a very short walk to the town which was a bonus. Warm, welcoming and helpful staff, great value for money. Will definitely be back to stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here last year for 5 days. Staff were wonderful, always making sure everything was ok. Breakfast was great, I hear that they've started doing cooked breakfasts now too...even better! Close to absolutely everything! This is a really cute place to stay. The beds are a little hard but that might just be me who likes sleeping on super soft matresses! Great location, great staff, nice, relaxing atmosphere. Loved it so much were off back there again in a few weeks!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I booked this guesthouse for the Easter weekend and when we arrived we were told our booking had been cancelled. When we called the owner she was completely unhelpful, very rude and tried to tell us she had emailed and left a voicemail. She had done neither and did nothing to assist us to secure alternative accommodation when we had driven 6 hours to get to Newquay. She also said she had not been to her own guesthouse in 3 years and could not recommend anywhere else in the area. Very disappointing service and a very unrelaxing start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
28  Thank IrishAussieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I came down for the easter long weekend in 2012. Had a single room which was clean and tidy and had a great hanging rack for clothes. Spacious enough for one person. Comfortable bed even though it was a bit creaky. The staff were so helpful and welcoming. Let me check in early and were also happy for me to leave my bag there until my train which wasn't till the evening.
Gave really helpful local knowledge of great places to visit in cornwall.
Breakfast was really good and it's nice to have a choice between a cooked breakfast and cereals or toast. Staff were always checking if everything was alright.
Shared bathroom and toilet was always clean and tidy.
Also loved being able to come and go as I pleased and so handy to newquay town centre and the train station.
Definitely recommend this as a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This guesthouse is exactly what we were looking for. A nice place to relax in the evening with a very good location. It was only short walking distance into the centre of newquay and to the beach. Also easy to find when coming into town. The owner was very nice and made sure that our stay was enjoyable. The full breakfast each morning was also great! Would def recommend this place

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The best thing about this place is the staff, very helpful and very friendly, lots of good advice about Newquay if you need it, the room was a perfect size for the 2 of us, it had a sea view, a double bed, bunk beds, tv and shower/toilet, and a decent continental breakfast was provided in the morning which we werent rushed to finish, all the guests had a dedicated table to their room in the kitchen/dining room area, 5 minute walk to the shops/pubs, not much further to the beach, guests get a key so you can come and go as you please, not a bad thing to say really, see you again next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed at the Kirribilli Guesthouse for 5 days and every day was a pleasure.
The management was wonderful as was the service. They were always willing to help and made us feel very welcome.
The rooms were cosy, extra clean and the views were picture perfect.
The location was great as well, being just 5 minutes away from the centre meant it was quiet but ideally located for a quick jaunt into the town.
The parking provided was also a bonus. We're already planning our next roadtrip to Newquay and Kirribilli will definitely be our first choice!
See you next summer! Alicja and Stella xx

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicja_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cliffdene Hotel
Cliffdene Hotel
#28 of 37 in Newquay
356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.3 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 78 in Newquay
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Ocean Lodge Newquay
#3 of 78 in Newquay
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirribilli Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirribilli Guest House

Address: 134 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 1QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £36 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kirribilli Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kirribilli Guesthouse has been refurbished to a high standard at the beginning of 2013.We have eight rooms at kirribilli, all with same decor and modern feel to all rooms. All rooms have freeview TV with tea and coffee making fcilities.We have rooms to cater for everyones needs.With a modern bar downstarirs offering cheap beers and spirits it is the place to chill and relax in front of wide screens tv's, or to mingle with the rest of the guests.We offer a range of bar snacks and meals to those who would like to stay indoors after a long day out.It is a five minute walk to the beach and 15mins to the famous fistral beach.So why not book with us for that home to home experience. For five star treatment at budget prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kirribilli Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirribilli Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing