We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kirribilli Guest House
Ranked #57 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Myself & 4 friends stayed here for 3 nights for a girls weekend & it was totally awesome. Raj was mint he was very hospitable, could not do enough for us, he is a top dude! Room was clean and tidy as was the guest house. Breakfast was lovely & town only a short walk. Would defiantly go back. Cheers raj : )

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thumpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Kirribilli Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely few days here and were made to feel so welcome ! Raj was just such a lovely host and we had good fun ! The breakfast was really good too, will be going back for sure . We would recommend this guest house as its walking distance to the beach and very reasonable price wise !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Me and my hens stayed here on a hen weekend and couldnt of been more welcomed. Raj was a brilliant host, all of our rooms were clean and did the job! Would go to stay every weekend if i could :) its a close walk to town and the brekkie and bar at kirribilli are just what are needed.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah_HT7438WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Kirribilli guest house in the 4 sharing ensuite room. Very clean and tidy. Raj the owner couldn't do enough for us and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend staying here. Nice one Raj 8-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigSmout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Have stayed in Newquay many times before but self catering apartment but left it too late this time so came across this guesthouse on the Internet. Raj and family were extremely hospitable and great hosts. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfasts were amazing. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others as great location for beach and the town. All in all great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

stayed here last weekend and would definitely stay again if we were back in Newquay although we would have to have the same room,as some of the rooms were shared toilet and shower. Raj made us very welcome,going the extra mile to ensure we had a good time. nice cooked breakfast,clean room and comfy bed.Enjoyed our stay very much - Great service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themacs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed here for 1 night but I wouldn't have any hesitation staying again for any length of time. The rooms were fine, cannot complain everything you need for the stay. Was very clean and the owners were fantastic! Came up to greet me after we had settled as I didn't meet him checking in. Very welcoming, great place!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSheps01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cliffdene Hotel
Cliffdene Hotel
#28 of 37 in Newquay
347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.3 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#22 of 78 in Newquay
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Ocean Lodge Newquay
#3 of 78 in Newquay
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirribilli Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirribilli Guest House

Address: 134 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 1QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £34 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kirribilli Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kirribilli Guesthouse has been refurbished to a high standard at the beginning of 2013.We have eight rooms at kirribilli, all with same decor and modern feel to all rooms. All rooms have freeview TV with tea and coffee making fcilities.We have rooms to cater for everyones needs.With a modern bar downstarirs offering cheap beers and spirits it is the place to chill and relax in front of wide screens tv's, or to mingle with the rest of the guests.We offer a range of bar snacks and meals to those who would like to stay indoors after a long day out.It is a five minute walk to the beach and 15mins to the famous fistral beach.So why not book with us for that home to home experience. For five star treatment at budget prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kirribilli Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirribilli Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing