We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A brilliant holiday"”
Review of Milber Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milber Guest House
Ranked #60 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Milber immensely. Everything including and especially the breakfast was very, very good. Brilliant location, lovely friendly people in the B&B, and a lovely room.
We will come again soon... and will recommend to anyone and everyone. Just a brilliant week thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milber, Owner at Milber Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for your review so glad you had a great time and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

Could not fault this guest house, the room was lovely very comfortable. The location was excellent so close to the town centre but far enough so you had a good nights sleep. The owner was lovely very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great too. Me and my partner loved it so much we are already talking about when we could come again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckylouj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milber, Owner at Milber Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for your review, your remarks are what make it all worth while. I hope you can get more time off soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Susan the guest house manager was very polite at first appearance but soon turned strange because she wanted our money straight away without seen the room .This has never happened before in b&bs .And now we know why ... What a small ,dull , porky room .The worst thing was the shared toilet next to my room . Will not return and not recommend , sorry Milber .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milber, Owner at Milber Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

I am dissapointed at your comments, it isn't weird to ask for payment on arrival and is standard practice if you don't have the facility to take credit cards. If you had wanted to change rooms, it would have be possible. but you didn't ask. I don't know why the shared bathroom affected you as you had your own en-suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

a nice clean place to stay,good friendly bed and breakfast, owners friendly and really helpfull,.. breakfast was freshly cooked, and plenty of different options, and served at a reasonable time (between 8+9) .great location, ritght near main strip. only a five minute walk to all shops, pubs and restaraunts. a good, enjoyable three night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milber, Owner at Milber Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very clean rooms, Good breakfast and very nice owner. Great location, close to the town centre. We would recommend , just a shame about the weather.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALPATO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay, wish I could do something about the weather this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Just spent two nights at the Milber Guest House. Very welcoming and helpful as soon as we arrived. Great location. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you for your nice review we hope to see you both again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We spent 3 nights at Milber and upon arriving home, relaxed and revitalised, felt the need to share our experience.
The owners were lovely and even got a bottle of bubbly upon request for us. They were chatty and very attentive at breakfast.
The breakfast was piping hot, even though we just opted for the full english, there was also the option of having cereals aswell. I thought the bacon and eggs especially were cooked to prefection!
The room (3), though compact was perfectly clean and comfy. Having a nice large wide opening window was fantastic as the weather was lovely and it was nice to have a breeze through the room. The ensuite, though small, was spotless.
Although we did not use the bar, it looked pretty well stocked.
There was also plenty of seating out the front, in the little patio suntrap.
Perfect location for town (3 mins walk), though out the way of people walking back from a night out.
Parking is on the street, but we did not have an issue getting a space after trips out.
Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 3 is light and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahJimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milber, Owner at Milber Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Thank you for review, it's nice to get positive feedback, we hope to see you both again soon and congratulations again on your engagement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.6 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
4.9 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milber Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milber Guest House

Address: 11 Mitchell Avenue, Newquay TR7 1BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milber is a small and freindly, licensened, 3star A.A.rated guest house in the centre of Newquay. All rooms have colour t.v. tea/coffee making, hair dryers. En-suites available. Open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Milber Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milber Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing