We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for stag do.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Offshore Extreme Hotel
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for stag do.”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was a great place to stay for a stag do. The place was clean and the staff were great. Has it's own bar and a good seating area with a pool table. Plenty of parking out front. A very short taxi ride to the town centre (cost us around £6).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P-t-r-83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    4
    1
    13
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Place was clean maybe 20 years ago, since than never been hovered. Room facilities 50yrs old, neven been cleaned, disinfected. Toilet been painted from inside with gloss paint, amazing 'state of art' bed been used and never changed, asked for new linen, changed on my own! Breakfast been advertised but when we want to order, guy on the bar said to check at the morning......did not have breakfast. Room lock not secure as of the age of doors.
This is hostel not a hotel! People who runs it does not know what hospitality is and good housekeeping needed,!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Krak0vska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newquay hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We went down for one night at Boardmasters festival, and Offshore couldn't have been better. We just wanted a bed for one night that was clean - which it was. We had shower facilities and toilet that were again, clean! The bar in the evening was great fun, and the locals that sat around it were all brilliant. The staff were very accomodating and relaxed. I would agree with another review - it's not pretending to be anything that it isn't - it's a cheap, basic, fun place to stay. We would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Would not take my wife there! It was dirty and very rundown, but....if you are on a stag weekend you don't need 5 stars, just a bed for the night. Carpet in the toilet...yuk! Shower curtain tied up so did not move. Lots of bunkbeds...not good when you come back at 4 to go to bed. Shame really, because the staff were very friendly.....just don't go expecting quality accommodation...you'll be VERY disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on my stag weekend. Was a little concerned having read some reviews on here and on arrival, but to be honest it was ideal for a place to crash. The rooms were dirty in places but didnt plan on spending much time in there anyway. The staff were all very hospitable and friendly and the food was fine and reasonably priced. Garden was also nice and having a bar inside was a bonus. Was great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexd82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

the Offshore does not pretend to be anything it isn't. If you want the quality of the Ritz, stay at the Ritz and pay their prices. If you are on a budget stay at the Offshore. Friendly staff and locals.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank charlie522104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just got back from a long weekend at Newquay (didn't stay here) we went for a stroll and came across this place walked in and it looked fine from the bar so we decided to eat there had to wait for the chef as it wasn't 12 but didn't mind waiting, so ordered some drinks and was given a menu then we walked outside......and omg the place looked like it hadn't been cleaned for years the seating/decking DOES NOT look like that in the pics on booking.com it looks a completely different place!!! i didn't want to touch the benches was covered in flies!! so we decided to eat inside omg i wish i hadn't we ordered food n walked thru then it hits you the smell the the stained carpets the tables were covered in crumbs the curtains were brown n moldy the window sills were black and cracked then the ceiling started to drip on me ....yuk was very worried about the food it came it looked ok.....until my other half came down with diarrhea no more than a few hours after we ate there then the sickness came i swear it was that food or place absolutely disgusting place and wouldnt recommend it to any 1!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vikki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
906 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.7 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.4 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offshore Extreme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offshore Extreme Hotel

Property: Offshore Extreme Hotel
Address: 6 Pentire Avenue, Newquay TR7 1PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Offshore Extreme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Offshore Extreme Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing