We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, simple, high quality B&B”

Trevilla Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trevilla Guesthouse
Ranked #49 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
manibabe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, simple, high quality B&B”
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I stayed here recently with 3 other friends. Everything about Trevilla was great. And for peak time, it worked out £30 each a night! The owners were very friendly. And the full English breakie was delicious!!
The location was great, close to everything. You can walk to the town, clubs, bars and Fistral beach.
Would definitely return here next year!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    10
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
21
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Derby UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend for a friend's wedding. The guest house is right in the centre of Newquay, making all the bars, train station & shops in walking distance.
John & Ailse are really friendly & go to great lengths to make the stay as perfect as possible. They happily allowed us to print off our boarding passes for our return flight on their computer & let us keep our cases their after checking out.
We had a twin room, with the most comfy beds we have ever slept in!! The dining room is very modern & well decorated. Our breakfast; that included cereal, fruit, juice, full english & tea & coffee was absolutely gorgeous.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Trevilla. It was great & we both recommend it as a good value, quality place to stay in Newquay. Thank you John & Ailse!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2009

After traveling for a long time and hundreds of miles we arrived at the trevilla guest house it was nice to be greeted with a friendly welcome from the proprietors
we stayed for one week and the room was nicely decorated and very comfortable and clean (home from home)
and in the morning we had breakfast which was the best breakfast ever a nice start for the day
we totally enjoyed how time in newquay and staying at the trevilla guest house
and we definitely would stay there again
friendly ,clean ,nice breakfast, and very reasonably priced
simon & lisa
from norwich

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevenstars7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2009

Spent a lovely weekend at this guest house it was so lovely we could not fault it. The proprietors John and Ailsa made us very welcome. The breakfast was very good, lovely dining room, bedrooms are very clean, all in all a great place to stay. we will definitly be back. A big thank you to John and Ailsa.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brumieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2009

We have just come back from a few days break at the Trevilla,all l can say is we all had a really good time,hosts were great company,very clean place and the breakfast was excellent, thank you both see you soon.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2009

Myself and partner stayed for Two weeks at the trevilla , what a lovely couple the proprieters are they bent over backwards to make sure our stay with them was most enjoyable and it really was. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable, TVs in the room tea and coffee making facilities and as many clean towels that you want. The dining room is very smart and stylish with a great english breakfast to set you up for the day. This was my first trip to Newquay and I was most impressed with this guest house I was sorry to leave but I will be back again in June and for many years after. A big thank you to the proprietors you really know how to make people feel welcome.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank jeangene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Pencrebar Guest House
Pencrebar Guest House
#51 of 106 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 106 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Silver Jubilee
The Silver Jubilee
#98 of 106 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wenden Guest House
Wenden Guest House
#15 of 106 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 106 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kandi Lodge
Kandi Lodge
#16 of 75 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevilla Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevilla Guesthouse

Property: Trevilla Guesthouse
Address: 18 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Trevilla Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trevilla Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevilla Guesthouse Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing