We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AbreakAway
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnmarth Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Western Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$50
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Hotel Bristol(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
92
24
3
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
24
3
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalmicrowavematestvbeachesbreaklodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Location is fantastic, no need to worry about parking because its safe to leave your car whilst you walk to the centre in 5 mins. All three beaches and the harbour were literally 10 min walk. We stayed in room 8 as a couple which was clean and cosy with an ensuite shower for a reasonable price - what more can you ask for?
PJ & Vanessa were so lovely, helpful and tries their hardest to make your stay as stress free as possible. It was just our job to recharge and relax. What a job well done by all!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myra U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

PJ and Vanessa were both lovely. Rooms were clean and large, Ensuite, kitchentte both clean and functioning. And a fraction of the cost of some other places. The saying "you get what you pay for" does not apply to abreakaway. You get a whole lot more!

Very impressed and will be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Speak to PJ and explain what type of person you are and he will sort you out the most suitable place. Very helpful chap.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Booking for 10 people aged between 17 & 18 can be a hassle in the UK. However the owners of Abreakaway made it extremely easy and hassle-free. We stayed as a couple in Room 8, it was very cosy and comfortable, and though it only had one velux window it was very brightly lit all through the day. The location is brilliant, just a walk down a road into the town and directly up the road from Towan Beach. Fistral Beach is a 10 maybe 15 minute walk away. The owners are brilliant, they are very welcoming with a special introduction that makes you feel comfortable and relaxed, and also makes you laugh! Basic things are in your room such as 2 Abreakaway mugs, (that you can keep if your good :P) cutlery, microwave, tv, fridge, and kettle, the one thing missing from my morning routine, was toast. But if you were as desperate as me, Morrisons sell a cheap toaster for £6 down the road. Overall our group had a brilliant time, and would definitely consider returning there as a group for another holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossKusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

As a parent of a big group of 16 yr olds travelling to Newquay I was nervous to say the least, especially after all the reports in the press. However, their stay at the Abreakaway apartments was a positive experiece through and through. PJ and Vanessa were very friendly and reassuring, and it was a relief to know they were staying somewhere safe. They found it to be ideally located between the beach and the town and not only will they be back, but so will younger brothers and sisters! We highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NMinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

When my daughter asked if she could go to Newquay after her GCSE I was filled with dread. After carefull research I fortunately came across Abreakaway and the exceptionally helpful PJ. PJ went through absoultely everything with me and completely reassurred me regarding alcohol, clubs and their security. My daughter couldn't praise the accommmodation highly enough, large, clean secure and close to the town. She had an amazing week and a great first parent free holiday. To PJ and Vanessa, thank you, I felt confident that they were in safe hands and any questions I had were always quickly answered. Unfortunaltely for them she enjoyed it so much she wants to return, so beware you have been warned. Fiona W

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews