We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and well maintained site, nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hendra Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“clean and well maintained site, nice staff.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hendra, thankfully, operate a sensible, logic-driven check-in policy. If your caravan is ready when you turn up - they'll give you your key. Hurrah!

The site is clean, well maintained and you get a general feeling of care being taken in the running of it.

One point - during our stay, the 'best' slide in the pool had broken down. No-one's fault, I grant you, although I think it would be helpful to let customers know this before they part with their cash/tickets at reception. Bit cheeky to charge full price for part-facilities.

Nevertheless, an enjoyable stay and I would definitely return.

Oh - and more than a bit cheeky to charge such massively inflated prices in the Nisa shop on site. We went to Morrisons for our fish fingers instead of coughing up £2.89 for 8.

Meh.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fettucinisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased to hear that you liked the Park. We are sorry the blue slide was broken when you were here. The shop is a franchise on the Park and the prices are on par with most convenience stores. We are happy you found the Park clean and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    409
    131
    55
    42
See reviews for
1,078
260
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just returned from Hendra and we were very pleasantly surprised. On arrival it's clear that the owners look after the site. The grounds were very well kept and pretty. The caravan itself was immaculate. It looked liked it had never been used. We did not use the facilities on site but it was a good base to explore Newquay and there is a bus stop right outside the site. Our only real criticism was the poor wi-fi connection in the caravan. We paid for the connection but it did not work at all or was incredibly slow, so not worth it. Overall a good site and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Connolly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you found the caravan to be immaculate and found the Park a good base for exploring Newquay and beyond. The internet connection is provided by Camping Connect, who should be notified if the connection is poor and be able to fix it. We hope you return and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We returned from our first stay at Hendra on Friday and I can't say enough good things about it - it is the best holiday park I have stayed in. The grounds are immaculately maintained, and the watergate platinum caravan we stayed in was superb, spacious, with luxury facilities, central heating, en suite bathroom, flat screen tvs and space to park next to the caravan. We were a group of 4 adults and felt there was lots on offer for those with or without kids. We made use of the on site archery, which was great fun, and the Mario's pizzaria, there are also amusements, evening entertainment and the fantastic oasis pool with several water slides.
The park is a short ten minute drive into Newquay Centre and a great base for exploring.
I would recommend to anyone and will definately be returning.

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra for the Watergate Platinum - yo won't be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randomshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this amazing review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Park and felt that it had a lot to offer for adults as well. We are pleased you liked the new Watergate Platinum and that you enjoyed the facilities on the Park. Look out for some of our out-of-season deals. We hope to welcome you to Hendra again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The caravan was brilliant, we paid £19 for an upgrade so I can't tell you what the standard vans are like but having heating in every bedroom was worth paying the extra. Linens had seen better days but they were clean. Powerful shower, constant hot water. The site was clean and well maintained. Drinks at the bar were a little pricey. We ate breakfast there one morning and it was a pain having to order food at one till and drinks at another. The indoor pool was worth paying to use, the outdoor pool looked lovely too but it wasn't warm enough to be out there. Entertainment was very loud, couldn't have a conversation around a table. Kids enjoyed the arcades and the half prove mini bowling was a highlight for them. The onsite fish & chip shop was very nice, not the quickest service and not very generous with the chips for the price but very tasty if you don't want to cook or eat out. Overall a very pleasant experience :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louiseannlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that Hendra gave you a good first Sun holiday experience. We are happy you enjoyed the pool and the fish and chips. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our first visit to Hendra Holiday Pk and our first impression was excellent. The park was immaculate with freshly cut grass and spotless roads and paths and our caravan, the Harlyn, was very clean and modern with double glazed windows and heating in every room. We only used the park as a base and didn't use the facilities / entertainment on offer so we can't comment on that. The park in is a great location to visit places like Padstow, Port Isaac (Aka Port Wenn from Doc Martin), Mevagissey and Newquay of course. There is no shortage of places to visit and eat within easy reach of Hendra and the roads are good. Our near caravan neighbours were good and we heard no noise when settling down at night. Highly recommended and we will be back I've no doubt.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the caravans with heating in every room as they can get quite chilly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trooperwars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time at Hendra and liked the Harlyn. We are happy that you enjoyed Cornwall and what it has to offer; it sounds as if you made the most of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you to Hendra again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We visited the holiday park as a family of mixed ages and were all dissapointed with our stay. The mobile home we had was absolutely filthy inside and very run down, so much so that i contacted the park after our stay and am still awaiting a resolution to my complaint 8months on. The mattresses in the twin room were too big for the bed so whenenver anyone layed on the beds they collapsed! We had passes to use the facilities on site, the swimming pool changing rooms were disgusting, there were no doors on the showers so no privacy for you or your family and the floor had mud, dirt and hair throughout. Not a very happy customer.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank luella_lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We are sorry to hear of the problems that you had on the Park, as cleanliness in all areas of the Park is always a top priority, which we are often praised for by guests, and we are sad to hear these standards were not met. We are very surprised to hear that you have not heard back from us, as we always respond to any correspondence. We would like to respond to you personally and would be more than happy to follow up your complaint if you were to forward it onto us via email. Please email enquiries@hendra-holdiays.com and we will forward it on to our Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Having a young family we have stayed at many of these parks over the years and The Hendra is by far the best. We booked through Sun Newspaper Holidays and paid very little. On arrival, check in was quick and painless, we were then provided with what seemed a brand new caravan, which was a lovely surprise. The site has a brilliant swimming pool,which the kids loved along with all the usual bars, restaurants, take aways and amusements you would expect. 1point to remember, you do have to pay for the pool even with the entertainment passes, for a family of 4 it was £11, but this was well worth it. The shop on site has everything you could possibly need and seemed very reasonable, there is also a large Morrison supermarket a couple of minutes down the road. At the end of the holiday the kids said it was their favourite holiday ever!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerefordWhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving Hendra five stars, and to your kids who said that it was the best holiday ever! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the caravan and facilities on Park and hope to see you all at Hendra again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.2 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
2.1 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#5 of 75 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.8 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hendra Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hendra Holiday Park

Property: Hendra Holiday Park
Address: Lane, Newquay TR8 4NY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hendra Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An double GOLD award winning family owned and run holiday park for families and couples. Five Star rated facilities include the Oasis Fun indoor and outdoor Fun Pools complex, which includes three fabulous water flumes, river rapid ride, water cannon, geyser, fountains, waterfall, 30m pool and toddlers' pool. Accommodation includes six ranges of holiday caravans from budget to premium, Platinum range and lodge style caravans. A range of touring, camping and motorhome pitches plus camping pods, all set in landscaped parkland of 80 acres, on rural countryside within minutes of the town beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Hendra Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hendra Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Hendra Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing