We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hendra Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hendra Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is by far the best holiday park i have ever stayed in. We was greeted by a man at reception called joe who was so welcoming and genuine. Carried our bags to the caravan for us. He was very polite and helped in anyway he could. The park was clean and very good value. The caravan was a good size and clean. They had everything you need on sight for all ages. I have not got a single complaint. And i cannot wait to come back! Thank you hendra for making our first family holiday a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiepritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review. We are so pleased to hear that Hendra's the best Site you have stayed on and we will pass your comments on to Joe. We are delighted that you found the caravan clean and the Park good value. We very much look forward to welcoming you to Hendra again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    397
    130
    54
    41
See reviews for
1,045
251
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We visit Cornwall a lot and this time decided to stay at Hendra, we weren't disappointed. The site is very clean and well maintained, the caravans are clean and well equipped and the staff are very friendly. There was lots of free activities for the kids and the prices in the restuaraunt and shop were reasonable. The site is in a lovely spot and makes an ideal base for exploring Cornwall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kean016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and thank you for your comments about staff and for mentioning the free children's activities. We are glad you found the location ideal for exploring lovely Cornwall and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We last went to hendra holiday park about fifteen yeas ago with the children. We were surprised to see it was still very well maintained and how big the site has got it has more static van, but plenty of space for tents, caravans, campervans. With a indoor pool ( water slids) and outdoor pool. There ia a club house chippy pizza and restaurant on site. Not to expensive

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lesley1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to Hendra after 15 years and for this nice review. We are pleased that you found the Park to be well maintained. We hope it won't take you 15 years to return again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

An immaculate park maintained by happy & friendly staff.Anything you ask is never too much trouble.Most childrens activities are free--just a few,like the oasis pool,charge.
Prices for food & drinks are normal.
The whole park has an air of happiness&freedom.
If you dont take the kids there------why not??????

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving your holiday at Hendra five stars. We are pleased to hear your comments about the staff and that you found the prices for food and drink normal. We very much look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hendra, thankfully, operate a sensible, logic-driven check-in policy. If your caravan is ready when you turn up - they'll give you your key. Hurrah!

The site is clean, well maintained and you get a general feeling of care being taken in the running of it.

One point - during our stay, the 'best' slide in the pool had broken down. No-one's fault, I grant you, although I think it would be helpful to let customers know this before they part with their cash/tickets at reception. Bit cheeky to charge full price for part-facilities.

Nevertheless, an enjoyable stay and I would definitely return.

Oh - and more than a bit cheeky to charge such massively inflated prices in the Nisa shop on site. We went to Morrisons for our fish fingers instead of coughing up £2.89 for 8.

Meh.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fettucinisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased to hear that you liked the Park. We are sorry the blue slide was broken when you were here. The shop is a franchise on the Park and the prices are on par with most convenience stores. We are happy you found the Park clean and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just returned from Hendra and we were very pleasantly surprised. On arrival it's clear that the owners look after the site. The grounds were very well kept and pretty. The caravan itself was immaculate. It looked liked it had never been used. We did not use the facilities on site but it was a good base to explore Newquay and there is a bus stop right outside the site. Our only real criticism was the poor wi-fi connection in the caravan. We paid for the connection but it did not work at all or was incredibly slow, so not worth it. Overall a good site and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Connolly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you found the caravan to be immaculate and found the Park a good base for exploring Newquay and beyond. The internet connection is provided by Camping Connect, who should be notified if the connection is poor and be able to fix it. We hope you return and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We returned from our first stay at Hendra on Friday and I can't say enough good things about it - it is the best holiday park I have stayed in. The grounds are immaculately maintained, and the watergate platinum caravan we stayed in was superb, spacious, with luxury facilities, central heating, en suite bathroom, flat screen tvs and space to park next to the caravan. We were a group of 4 adults and felt there was lots on offer for those with or without kids. We made use of the on site archery, which was great fun, and the Mario's pizzaria, there are also amusements, evening entertainment and the fantastic oasis pool with several water slides.
The park is a short ten minute drive into Newquay Centre and a great base for exploring.
I would recommend to anyone and will definately be returning.

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra for the Watergate Platinum - yo won't be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randomshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this amazing review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Park and felt that it had a lot to offer for adults as well. We are pleased you liked the new Watergate Platinum and that you enjoyed the facilities on the Park. Look out for some of our out-of-season deals. We hope to welcome you to Hendra again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.6 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
1.6 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
1.7 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hendra Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hendra Holiday Park

Property: Hendra Holiday Park
Address: Lane, Newquay TR8 4NY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hendra Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An double GOLD award winning family owned and run holiday park for families and couples. Five Star rated facilities include the Oasis Fun indoor and outdoor Fun Pools complex, which includes three fabulous water flumes, river rapid ride, water cannon, geyser, fountains, waterfall, 30m pool and toddlers' pool. Accommodation includes six ranges of holiday caravans from budget to premium, Platinum range and lodge style caravans. A range of touring, camping and motorhome pitches plus camping pods, all set in landscaped parkland of 80 acres, on rural countryside within minutes of the town beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Hendra Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hendra Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Hendra Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing