We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun”
Review of Oasis Fun Pools

Oasis Fun Pools
Ranked #20 of 65 things to do in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Oasis Fun Pools in Newquay is the ideal attraction for the whole family whatever the weather! With a choice of two fabulous swimming pools for all the family, a river rapid ride to take your breath away, water cannon and geyser for a real soaking, a giant tap, fountains and waterfalls too! Three fabulous water flumes… The fast and furious high speed aqua whiz flume, the exciting wet & wild 265ft super flume, and the fun for all gentle fun slide! Water splashing, spray-tastic, squirty wet and watery fun for everyone! For safety reasons use of the flumes is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1 metre in height. Use of the River Rapid Ride is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1.2 metres in height. Non-swimmers must be accompanied in the water at a ratio of 1 adult swimmer to 2 non-swimmers. All children under 9 years, regardless of swimming ability, must be accompanied by an adult in the water at a ratio of 1 adult to 2 children. We reserve the right to ask children to do a swim test if unaccompanied by an adult.
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The Oasis fun pool is great, its really clean and well maintained. There is a good variety of slides to suit all with both the dingy slide as well as some faster slides.

1  Thank ianb201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Oasis Visitor,

We are pleased that you liked Oasis and the slides on offer, and thank you for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"outdoor pool"
in 27 reviews
"hendra holiday park"
in 20 reviews
"great fun"
in 35 reviews
"baby pool"
in 8 reviews
"blue slide"
in 6 reviews
"clean changing rooms"
in 6 reviews
"rubber rings"
in 4 reviews
"visited oasis"
in 4 reviews
"kids loved the slides"
in 4 reviews
"fantastic pool"
in 4 reviews
"shallow area"
in 4 reviews
"changing area"
in 10 reviews
"non swimmers"
in 6 reviews
"rainy day"
in 20 reviews
"all ages"
in 19 reviews
"life guards"
in 16 reviews
"big kids"
in 4 reviews
Filter

258 - 262 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Spent the morning with children though not residents of the park. They loved it! Would certainly return.

Thank Bern23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Oasis Visitor,

We are pleased your children enjoyed it and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at Hendra Caravan Park for a holiday and part of our reason for booking there was for the Oasis pools. We hardly saw our daughter on one day as she and her friend enjoyed the slides so much. The lifeguard staff were very friendly also.

Thank lmurphyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five stars. We are so happy your daughter liked Oasis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I always mention in my reviews that its hard to find somewhere which caters for both age and mixed weather however oasis takes on this challenge and pulls it off very well. The pools but indoor and outdoor are great and unique especially their slides, this is a great family day out and worth the money!:)

Thank niinabubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review about Oasis. We are pleased that you and your family enjoy it and hope to see you again when we re-open at the end of March.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Loved this place, the slides and the outdoor pool. It was very busy and indoor pool was limited to two hours but that was plenty of time for us.

Thank Jackey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a nice time in the pool, and despite the fact that it was busy you still got enough time in there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Fun Pools also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Fun Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing