We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis Leisure Pool Review Only”
Review of Oasis Fun Pools

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oasis Fun Pools
Ranked #18 of 61 things to do in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Oasis Fun Pools in Newquay is the ideal attraction for the whole family whatever the weather! With a choice of two fabulous swimming pools for all the family, a river rapid ride to take your breath away, water cannon and geyser for a real soaking, a giant tap, fountains and waterfalls too! Three fabulous water flumes… The fast and furious high speed aqua whiz flume, the exciting wet & wild 265ft super flume, and the fun for all gentle fun slide! Water splashing, spray-tastic, squirty wet and watery fun for everyone! For safety reasons use of the flumes is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1 metre in height. Use of the River Rapid Ride is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1.2 metres in height. Non-swimmers must be accompanied in the water at a ratio of 1 adult swimmer to 2 non-swimmers. All children under 9 years, regardless of swimming ability, must be accompanied by an adult in the water at a ratio of 1 adult to 2 children. We reserve the right to ask children to do a swim test if unaccompanied by an adult.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
105 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Oasis Leisure Pool Review Only”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We visited the Oasis Leisure Pool and really enjoyed. It's an ideal activity for young children and a good default option with KidzWorld at St Austell and WaterWorld at Newquay.

I can't rate or review the rest of the park because we didn't stay there but it looked good.

Helpful?
2 Thank 9dms9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed Oasis. We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    94
    48
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family pool, perfect for big kids!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We visited the oasis pool on Sunday afternoon and had great fun.
It wasn't too busy, the slides didn't have great long queues which is a bonus.
There are a choice of three slides for varying speeds, water rapids, and different jets in the actual pool too.
The shallow end is sectioned off and there's also a smaller pool to the side for very small children.
Overall great time had by all.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a good visit to Oasis on Sunday and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great family pool”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

this pool is perfect for families to splash about and have fun in.
we went 4 times during our 7 day stay, changing room was very large and plenty of cubicles

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nadine215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your five star review of Oasis. We are happy you and your family enjoyed the pool, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice and clean”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we stayed in hendre hoilday park thought it was abit expensive been as we was on hoilday there and had to still pay for the swimming pool but it was a lovely pool

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank katarine111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“oasis pool”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

brilliant fun day for all the family to enjoy activities for all ages and the outdoor pool was open so bonus had a great day

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased you had a good day with the family and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Fun Pools also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Fun Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing