We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being abroad.”
Review of Oasis Fun Pools

Oasis Fun Pools
Ranked #21 of 64 things to do in Newquay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Oasis Fun Pools in Newquay is the ideal attraction for the whole family whatever the weather! With a choice of two fabulous swimming pools for all the family, a river rapid ride to take your breath away, water cannon and geyser for a real soaking, a giant tap, fountains and waterfalls too! Three fabulous water flumes… The fast and furious high speed aqua whiz flume, the exciting wet & wild 265ft super flume, and the fun for all gentle fun slide! Water splashing, spray-tastic, squirty wet and watery fun for everyone! For safety reasons use of the flumes is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1 metre in height. Use of the River Rapid Ride is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1.2 metres in height. Non-swimmers must be accompanied in the water at a ratio of 1 adult swimmer to 2 non-swimmers. All children under 9 years, regardless of swimming ability, must be accompanied by an adult in the water at a ratio of 1 adult to 2 children. We reserve the right to ask children to do a swim test if unaccompanied by an adult.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent the whole day here once, kids were happy we were happy, outdoor pool heated, bliss.
Nice little sun trap too.

Thank jason w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Visitor,

We are pleased that Oasis was like being abroad for you - the weather has certainly been great recently! We hope to see you at Oasis again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"outdoor pool"
in 27 reviews
"hendra holiday park"
in 20 reviews
"great fun"
in 35 reviews
"baby pool"
in 8 reviews
"blue slide"
in 6 reviews
"clean changing rooms"
in 6 reviews
"rubber rings"
in 4 reviews
"visited oasis"
in 4 reviews
"kids loved the slides"
in 4 reviews
"fantastic pool"
in 4 reviews
"shallow area"
in 4 reviews
"changing area"
in 10 reviews
"non swimmers"
in 6 reviews
"rainy day"
in 20 reviews
"all ages"
in 19 reviews
"life guards"
in 16 reviews
"big kids"
in 4 reviews
Filter

240 - 244 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Worth the full price on a wet day however Hendra residents get in cheap. Very clean all round and well maintained. All staff and life guards know what they are doing and was very helpful.

Thank martin218red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Visitor,

We are pleased that you enjoyed the red slide and found the staff to be in-the-know. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Spent the morning here with my husband and 16 month old son. Plenty of baby change facilities which was great. Pool was lovely and clean- slides were fun- my son loved the toddler pools too. Not too expensive as our son was free to get in. Remember your pound coin for the lockers though....

2  Thank Frank_betty85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found Oasis baby friendly and had a good time. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We visited the Oasis Leisure Pool and really enjoyed. It's an ideal activity for young children and a good default option with KidzWorld at St Austell and WaterWorld at Newquay.

I can't rate or review the rest of the park because we didn't stay there but it looked good.

2  Thank 9dms9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed Oasis. We hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We visited the oasis pool on Sunday afternoon and had great fun.
It wasn't too busy, the slides didn't have great long queues which is a bonus.
There are a choice of three slides for varying speeds, water rapids, and different jets in the actual pool too.
The shallow end is sectioned off and there's also a smaller pool to the side for very small children.
Overall great time had by all.

Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a good visit to Oasis on Sunday and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Fun Pools also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Fun Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing