We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Fun Pools

Oasis Fun Pools
Ranked #18 of 58 things to do in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Oasis Fun Pools in Newquay is the ideal attraction for the whole family whatever the weather! With a choice of two fabulous swimming pools for all the family, a river rapid ride to take your breath away, water cannon and geyser for a real soaking, a giant tap, fountains and waterfalls too! Three fabulous water flumes… The fast and furious high speed aqua whiz flume, the exciting wet & wild 265ft super flume, and the fun for all gentle fun slide! Water splashing, spray-tastic, squirty wet and watery fun for everyone! For safety reasons use of the flumes is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1 metre in height. Use of the River Rapid Ride is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1.2 metres in height. Non-swimmers must be accompanied in the water at a ratio of 1 adult swimmer to 2 non-swimmers. All children under 9 years, regardless of swimming ability, must be accompanied by an adult in the water at a ratio of 1 adult to 2 children. We reserve the right to ask children to do a swim test if unaccompanied by an adult.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Pouring of rain and full to the brim, Hendra still let us in for a swim and hey presto the sun came out. fabulous outdoor pool, plenty of lifeguards. Great atmosphere, music, food and drink, we didn't want to leave.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Visitor,

We are delighted to hear you had a good day out at Oasis Pool and look forward to you visiting again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    89
    48
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kids enjoyed it ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hendra Holiday Park and bought passes for pool as part of our holiday package which I'm glad we did, I think that it is a little pricey if you are a non resident of the park for what it is. The changing area and pool was clean and staff were friendly, I was impressed how the life guards let each other know if there was a small child coming down the slides and that they moved closer to water slides just in case. Only criticism is that they do not advertise that the pool is actually open to residents of camp site from 9am and not 10am with it also being open for non residents it was nice to be able to have an hour to relax and not queue for slides etc before it got too busy. All in all a good experience, many thanks

Helpful?
Thank Mandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your feedback. We will look into putting the peak opening times for the Pool in next year’s welcome book. We are pleased the kids enjoyed themselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I read the other reviews but I thought they were unfair. Prices for residents were ok, maybe could of been cheaper....but with an inside pool that is great for young and old, small rapids plus 3 rides were excellent. Plus with the little water attractions and outside pool I thought it was superb and well worth the visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Visitor,

We are pleased you liked Oasis and thank you for your supportive comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Expensive for what it is”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Not a patch on Hertfordshire fun pools like Aquasplash, or the likes of Center Parcs. Rapids were a joke.
I tipped over backwards halfway down one of the tire rides and whacked my head on the floor of it - stopped and stood up - they continued to send others down the ride. Not impressed !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Visitor,

We are sorry to hear of your accident and would have seen what we could have done to rectify the situation if it was reported.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good slides, but pricey and lacking in the pool department”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

For what you get, I feel this was a little overpriced (in comparison to 'Waterworld' near the Zoo). The red slide was awesome, the blue and green slides not so. But the pool lacks and real imagination. Maybe a wave pool, a few more things to do within the pool itself. Not very well equipped for families with young toddlers.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Visitor,

We are glad that you liked the slides and will pass on your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Fun Pools also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Fun Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing