We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IMMACULATE TOURING PARK”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treloy Touring Park
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Just returned from our first trip of the year to Treloy. We were greeted on arrival by Richard, the park owner, with an offer to help us site our caravan and to give him a shout if we needed anything.

The beautifully landscaped park was looking immaculate and the buds on the neatly trimmed trees, hedges and shrubs were just starting to open ready to provide both privacy and also shelter from any windy weather as well as an attractive view from your pitch.

The amenity blocks, including showers, toilets, dishwashing and laundry facilities were spotless as usual. A thoughtful addition for this year has been the construction of a small room within the enclosed swimming pool area containing a toilet, hand basin and baby changing facility, very useful for families with younger children.

I recommend this excellent touring park to anybody visiting Cornwall, as it is in an ideal location for exploring the whole county, or equally to visitors who just want to have a restful holiday enjoying the scenery

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

We visited Treloy in July and were immediately impressed with the site and its management. Taken straight to our plot and were asked if it was OK. First time we've been asked that!! The toilet blocks and showers are kept very clean at all times, as is the laundry and washing up room. The games room is very basic, but this wasn't an issue as we were able to save some money with the kids preferring to do something more interesting. The bar has a nice clubhouse feel to it, and the entertainment is excellent too. There is a little shop on the site which is quite basic, but there is a Morrison's and Co-op within driving distance. The cafe appears to sell excellent food, to be honest we didn't use it other than to get a portion of chips, but the service was good and the cafe looked clean, which is all that you can ask for really. We barely noticed the airport and when planes took off, adults and children were all looking in the air to catch a glimpse. Overall this is a fantastic site and one that we plan to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Millermob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Treloy..wow....... how beautiful it is.!!!! Set amongst Hydrangeas Pink and True Blue,The woodpecker in his habitat waking you at 4am to witness a wonderful sunrise with him,,,,,,what joy, nowhere near a menace..!!!.Yes the owner is a little pompous and looks as though he needs a good night out on the beer,poor chap,but a member of staff assured us, thats its just his demeanour, and that his prime concern is that you have a restful safe holiday, and if he has to come over a bit sour its not intentional, its just his way.This memeber of staff also made our holiday she in her own time gave us directions to sacred sites, shared the tales of Folklore with us and even very kindly lent us her diggi box, which we assumed she had spare but later found out that she went without tv for 10 days in order for my wife to watch Emmerdale WHAT A STAR THIS YOUNG WOMAN IS..XXX.The caretaker is a friendly helpful chap but his jokes are poor and on this count only he should be aavoided,,,haha.!!! Fat Sid who runs the Cafe is a Diamond Geezer, his food is 5 star, so along with 5 star tukka and a personal guide this couple in The Cafe, made our holiday a funny one and one to cherish.theres not many kind genuine people about, but you can find some of them at Treloy. We cant wait to go again, we can depend on a quality holiday at a budget price............with top drawer service...Open the shop a little more regular, and have the Belfast Busker twice a week.and Treloy you have just created that perfect place.well done.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This was my second time at treloy . This site is such a little gem clean and well landscaped , we was given a xl pitch it was in a lovely quiet part of the site . If your thinking of cornwall next year give this a look . Shall return again hopefully next year towing a caravan hopefully getting to old for tents lol

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oldpunk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We have just come home from a 2 week holiday at Treloy in Newquay! We are a family of 4 and our children are age 5 years and 9 years old. What an absolutely fantastic site this is.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Richard, the site owner, who ensured we had a fast check in. Jumped on his quad bike and showed us to our pitch and made sure that we were happy with the location and if we needed anything at all to just pop in and ask. We got there in the morning so just threw the caravan on the pitch and went for breakfast in the site Cafe. What a treat! The food was delicious and they also do special nights, like steak night etc.

The shower blocks are seperate to the toilet blocks which is good! Loads and loads of showers, never struggled to get in one. The block was heated and was always warm, the showers were lovely and hot no matter what time of day you jumped in. They have baby baths and a couple of cubicles which just have a sink and a mirror in them in case you just want to use those. Free Hairdryers too which is a plus. Both the showers and the toilets were completely spotless all of the time. We even had a couple of days where it rained and even then they ensured it was regilarly cleaned.

The laundry room was also spotlessly clean. 3 washing machines (which dispense their own wash powder and fabric conditioner so you dont have to worry about taking your own), 2 huge tumble driers, and 2 free irons and ironing boards. There are also 2 seperate sinks to the dish washing sinks which are used for hand washing clothes only which I thought was a nice touch.

There are 2 childrens parks. One is a grassed area which houses a fantastic climbing frame and curly wurly tube slide, swings etc and the other is a massive sand pit with things to climb on, and buckets on chains etc so that you can pully sand up onto the surfaces you want to build sand castles on etc. It is all fenced off as well so kids are safe and sheltered by a few trees.

The club house which is open in the evenings is really good. They have local artists to come in to entertain and they always pull in a good crowd. The kids club kicks off the night with Magicians, Punch and Judy (which is really funny), Circus acts, Bingo for kids, Kids Disco, just to name a few, which kept kids of all ages entertained for ages. They also have Newquay Zoo come in one morning a week with some of their little animals for the kids to have a look at.

For the adults there was Karaoke, local bands and singers, quiz nights and loads more, which also got the kids involved if they were sat with parents which was good! The Games and TV Room was also open in the evenings which kept the kids entertained as well. This houses Arcade machines, Pool Table, Mini Bowling Alley, Air Hockey etc. Give the kids a couple of quid and they are happy!

I heard some fantastic reviews about the heated swimming pool but never got the chance to use it as we were always at the beach during the daytime. But that was our fault not the sites.

They have a huge recreational field with football posts which was regularly used by kids, and they also have a couple of seperate walking areas for you to wasl your dogs if you take your furry friend.

The site looks amazing with all the beautiful flowers. Pitches are shelted from wind as they have a row of small trees or hedges behind them. The whole site is completely spotless and the sand pit is raked every single day. The shop is always well stocked, The reception has loads of information, and every single member of staff are pleasant, helpful and caring. They will recommend places for you to go if you are stuck for ideas.

Dont let the thought of the airport put you off either. We hardly saw any planes. You can hardly see the RAF base either as there is a small wood inbetween the site and the bottom of the road where the base is!

Don't let the VERY SMALL minority of negative comments put you off this place! Its a little gem! Just wish we didn;t have to come home!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harris-Joyce-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We had a great time at Treloy (despite the weather!) the pitch was good, the kids loved the pool and the park. The toilets and showers etc were spotless. The cafe and shop proved handy on a couple of occasions. We didn't use the bar much but it seemed nice.
We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Thespy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Me and my partner booked this campsite after a last minute decision to come to Newquay whilst looking for apartments, we arrived late afternoon and was shown to a nice pitch not far from any of the facilities lovely neighbours only problem we had was on the last few nights tennagers returning to there tent were very load shouting calling another person from a caravan (thank god a man told them to shut up) good facilities cleaned everyday, we really enjoyed the couple that ran the cafe on site spent many night in there, overall good place to stay even though its near an airport will definitely return :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jennilouise20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
1.9 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#26 of 37 in Newquay
141 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#4 of 78 in Newquay
438 reviews
1.8 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
5.5 mi away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#8 of 14 in St Merryn
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treloy Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treloy Touring Park

Address: Trebarber Cross, Newquay TR8 4JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Treloy Touring Park Hotel Newquay
Treloy Touring Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing