We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly family run park with excellent, spotless facilities, ideally located for touring Cornwall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treloy Touring Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treloy Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly family run park with excellent, spotless facilities, ideally located for touring Cornwall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

We have been visiting this touring park for the last 30 years, first with our children and now with our grandchildren, who would be quite happy to spend the whole holiday playing on the park. There are 2 fenced play areas, one sand and another adventure play area for older children, both with plenty of play equipment, an outside heated swimming pool, which is gated with a high security latch, for safety and CCTV. . A large grassed area separated from pitches is for ball games, with football posts. Hot water is free in the 2 very clean shower blocks and toilets and also in the 2 indoor dishwashing rooms and there are coin operated washing machines and dryers, very useful in wet weather, with free irons and ironing boards.. At the entrance there is a small shop and cafe/takeaway. The small clubhouse has various musical acts plus lighthearted bingo and quiz nights. At peak times there is punch and judy and magic acts for the children early evenings. The park entrance and driveway look a picture with beautiful hydrangeas and other shrubs trees and flowers which are to be found dividing the generous sized pitches. The park is for couples and families only, many of whom go back year after year. We have made some very good friends through staying on this park over the years. For first time visitors the reception is stocked with information packs so look for those as they have discount vouchers to some attractions plus maps and guides etc..The park owner and staff are very friendly and helpful too. As the park is centrally located, it is ideal if you want to visit anywhere in the county. . We would have no hesitation in recommending this park.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    46
    20
    5
    10
See reviews for
125
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

My partner and I have been using this campsite for the last 5 years as we find it's a handy base for getting out and about in Cornwall. The site has improved greatly over the last few years with the re-furb of the existing toilet block and the addition of a new block towards the top end of the park. We find the facilities to be well maintained and generally clean, however this seems largely dependent on how busy the park is and the weather. The staff are friendly and always remember us from year to year and the shop is well stocked for emergencies. The only real down side, we find, is the amount of unsupervised children who seem to roam the park and the high noise levels (usually due to drunken,rowdy parents). I would not recommend this park to parents with young children as many times we have heard swearing and seen behaviour that is not suitable for family viewing,there are also a high number of families with large,noisy dogs.
If you want a relaxing holiday this is not the place to come, if you want a cheap base where you don't want to pay extra for facilities you won't use then this is worth a try. We would definitely advise backing some earplugs though.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pixie099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

Very big site, excellent shower and dishwash facilities with ample hot water. Toilets and showers were always clean and tidy.
Handy on site shop with very reasonable prices. Lovely cheese and bacon.
On the downside this is a very busy site with lots of families from all sorts of backgrounds, some of the language was very choice. The standard tent pitches are compact and small if you have large tents.Perhaps consider asking for a super pitch. If you want a bit of peace and quiet I would suggest asking for one of the furthest fields. Lots of air traffic in the early evenings.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

nice family run site. we been two years running and they remembered us when we got there. going again this year if we can get the pitch we want. hope entertainment changed a bit though. its good but something new would be nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karendrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2010

My wife and i first went to treloy in 1991 with 3 children and have been going there ever since,for a family run camp it is second to none,always clean and well maintained a heated outdoor pool with cctv for extra peace of mind.The cosy clubhouse has a good variety of entertainment for all ages,childrens activity play area is central to the camp and the sandpit is great for younger children,the camp itself is nice and lively during the day and at night is peaceful and quiet by 11.30pm great for parents and kids alike.We now go twice a year and would'nt go anywhere else

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taylorWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

My family stayed at Treloy for 2 weeks in august 2009.It was our first time camping and only our second visit to Cornwall.We found Treloy to be an excellent choice.All the amenities were of a high standard with plenty of hot water.Our children really enjoyed the play parks especially the pool.The site felt safe enough to allow 10 year olds a certain amount of freedom to explore.The staff are very knowledgeable about the local area and happy to help.Pitches for tents and caravans are adequate and well marked out.The many fine beaches in the area were easy to reach and the bus stop outside the camp was a bonus.The family really enjoyed our holiday and made plenty of friends.We have booked again for may bank holiday week and are eagerly awaiting our return to Treloy.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pastyglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

I have had a season pitch at Treloy for the last 3 years and will be going back in 2010. The site has a wide range of facilities which are all well looked after. Facilities are being added and improved every year I've been. The site is well run and the staff do their best to ensure you have a good holiday. There's a club with bar on site with enough entertainment to keep you amused whilst having a drink. The site has plenty of showers so we never had to queue for a shower, which are hot and free. Bus to Newquay town centre runs from the site entrance every 30 minutes or so and taxis are cheap enough for nights out. Well stocked shop and with a Morrisons down the road everything is available. The outdoor pool is heated and well looked after and generally doesn't get too busy. I'm looking forward to the holidays for 2010 and my visits to Treloy.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
3.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.7 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 78 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
3.0 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachcombers Apartments
Beachcombers Apartments
#18 of 78 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treloy Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treloy Touring Park

Property: Treloy Touring Park
Address: Trebarber Cross, Newquay TR8 4JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Treloy Touring Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treloy Touring Park Hotel Newquay
Treloy Touring Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing