We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosecliston Park
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
41
19
13
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
19
13
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat campsitebell tentnoisy camperscamping experiencenoisy roadcleaned regularlycamper vannewquay centreminute drivebrilliant weekendshower blockfour nightson arrivalon site shopgreat facilitiespitch20ps
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I stayed at Rosecliston during board masters week 2012 And was really happy with the time I spent there. We had a big pitch for our tent and had a space saved for us next to our friends when we arrived. Staff offered help with putting our tent up and made us feel welcome, the showers were very clean considering the amount of people that use them every day and I noticed the toilets and showers were cleaned about 10 times a day. The shop stayed open until 4:00am on Friday a Saturday which was great if we wanted to go out and then buy things later we could also charge pur phones overnight which was great, there is a swimming pool and a bar so you don't really have to go out of the Campsite if you don't want to as there are facilities there for nights out and in. Staff were all friendly and didn't nag us about cleaning our pitch constantly like on other campsites, the only rules were that on week nights loud music should be off by twelve midnight and when we packed up our tent, everything should be cleaned up such as cigarette butts.there is a shuttle that takes people into town throughout the day and night which is great for people who can't drive or who want to have a drink. We have camped at Rosecliston for two years in a row now on board masters week and will definitely be coming back next year. Overall we have had a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigailburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I read a fair amount of bad reviews about this place prior to going, so was a little pesemistic about the whole thing, but i hadn't organised it so couldn't change the plans - which turned out to be a good thing as it was an amazing holiday!
I went with 8 guys on a man-holiday full of witty banter and chauvanism and it was pure jokes from start to finish. The staff were friendly and helpful, there no hidden fees like so many people seem to have complained about! Any money/deposits that had to be paid were made clear to us before arriving, and the value for money was top notch! 2 miles out of Newquay centre meant that we had to get the on-site minibus service, which was £1.60 each way up untill 4am! With an AMAZING driver who had us all in stitches every time, Nigel, the best minibus driver ever!
The on-site shop was good, reasonably priced and sold pretty much most things you could need, apart from booze, which we drank alot of! Morrisons is only a 3 minute drive down the road.
I personally didn't go in the pool as i didn't get time but from what i could see it looked very nice and clean and quite big.
You're allowed to BBQ as long as you dont burn the grass, and you're allowed to play music etc, but after around 11ish the noise around the campsite in general quitens down, which is handy if you go to bed earlier than others.

We had a fantasic stay at Rose Cliston and are going going back next year as it's a tradition for our group to go camping every year, so we shall probably be using Rose Clistion for years to come! Highly recommend it. IF you're the socialable type then it's a wicked good place to meet new groups of people.

Over and Out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Pleasant stay, nice swimming pool and bar, very cheap, useful taxi into town centre running from 8am to 4am, friendly staff, great location, clean toilets, shop on site which sells campsite goods and more, very chilled out and relaxed atmosphere over all worth your money

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Afcamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

we arrived and check it was straight forward. got shown our pitch it was great the guys working there are great friendly chatty people. i have read all other reviews and i cannot agree with them because this camp site is amazing. for the price u get allot more facilities than most places. the bar is huge 5 pool tables, two table tennis. it isn't far away from town only a 5 min drive away. showers are amazing, toilets are good always loo roll. the shuttle bus is GREAT £1.60 single into town runs til 4 in the morn. shop sells everything. All in all Rose Cliston is an Amazing camp site for all youngsters and partying. its not to loud at night so don't worry :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_Anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

8 of us went for four nights, with a couple new recruits (having gone last year), and I can happily say i'd go back next year. (In fact we're planning to make it a tradition.) The location is great, taking no more than 5 minutes to drive to town (and Mc Donald's), yet quiet enough to have a laid back night in. There's a shop on site open from ridiculous hours in the morning to way past our bedtime. The shopkeeper (Rory) himself is a fantastic guy, full of witty remarks and advice, despite working a shift which seemed to last the whole time we were there. Nigel the bus driver, absolute legend, seemed to be the focal point of everyone else's holiday as well, lots of quotes that I won't stop laughing at long after we get back.
The staff are laid back, and are happy to let you get on with it. The place itself has pool and table tennis tables, great for passing time. The showers are much better than anything you'd expect from a campsite, 20p gets you a decent shower time with hot water. Everything is pretty straightforward, and the staff are always happy to help, we had no problems with the place, and I don't thing there was a single complaint from any of us while were there.
If your looking to go to Newquay, I have no problems recommending Rosecliston, there's no doubt you'll have a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews