We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tregella Guest House Newquay
Ranked #37 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed at the hotel this weekend and had an amazing time. Really nice friendly people,excellent location and brilliant views. The rooms were great. Would recommend to others and would definatley stay again. Great value.Fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessratty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine023, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

We would like to say thank you so such a lovely review it was a pleasure to have you all stay hope you come and stay with us again soon take care Chris & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed for a couple of days and had a great weekend, really nice, clean place and great hospitality, have friends who have stayed there before heading back in a few weeks and if I can get time off i'll be joining them!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine023, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you David for your review see you in a few weeks.
Take care Chris & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

we have stopped at this hotel at least five times have been in different rooms everytime we have been they are always clean and tidy .we do prefer the sea view rooms.we are always met with a warm welcome from chris and alan nothings to much trouble we chose to have our honeymoon at the hotel and we had a wedding card left in the room which was a nice touch the breakfasts are lovely and alan new i liked the saute potatoes with my breakfast and he did them for me every day. its great for the town we just park up and walk everywhere as it is in walking distance to the beach and the shops we love newquay and love stopping with chris and alan its like home from home and visiting friends they both are lovely people louise and garry from nuneaton xxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: all the sea rooms are lovely there is an ensuite room that over looks sea which we loved
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine023, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you both for your kind review,we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us again and hope to see you both very soon take care Chris & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

just come home after staying at the tregella hotel & i had the most amazing time there,a very warm welcome,all the staff are kind,caring & very helpfull,lovely breakfast to start the day & the hotel is so central to every where,i have not stayed in a more nicer place & can not wait to return there again,thank you everyone for making my time in newquay so extra enjoyable...les

Room Tip: all the rooms are clean,tidy & theres very beautifull sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lescox06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine023, Manager at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Just like to say thank you Les for your review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Take care Chris & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My boyfriend took me away for a 5 night break for my birthday it was a great surprise he arranged flowers and chocolates in our room on arrival,the hotel was in a great location close to the town and minutes from the beach,we liked everything about the hotel,the staff,breakfast and the room,last of all we would like to thank Alan & Chris for making my birthday so special,l thought it was a nice touch to received a birthday from the owners.

Room Tip: ask for room 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine023, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

We would like to say thank you for your kind review it makes us know we are making our guests stay with us a good one.
chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

we had a really lovely stay at the tregella, we were made most welcome on our arrival and throughout our stay. there was a friendly atmosphere, and nothing was to much trouble. the room we stayed in had fantastic views over looking the bay. very clean room, and the breakfast was supberb!! we would highly recommend this brilliantly located hotel. thank you so much.
there are many good restuarants near by, but we enjoyed a wonderful chinese meal at the shanghi express.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine023, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Loved your review thank you for taking the time to write this review it means a lot to us.
Kind wishes
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Arrived at the tregella to a very warm welcome they are a really lovely couple.the hotel is just as it says on the website most of all the location is perfect Our room which was very clean and spacious it had a seaview overlooking the Harbour,we loved it hope to return next year

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liambizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine023, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for your kind review and look forward to your visit next year
Kind wishes Chris & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Croft Hotel
The Croft Hotel
#101 of 107 in Newquay
62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rolling Waves Hotel
Rolling Waves Hotel
#41 of 107 in Newquay
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
5 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregella Guest House Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregella Guest House Newquay

Address: 15 Island Crescent, Newquay TR7 1DZ, England (Formerly Tregella Hotel Newquay)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £55 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tregella Guest House Newquay 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Tregella Guest House, offering a spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation in a beautiful setting. The b&b is directly on the seafront, with miles of uninterrupted stunning coastline with views across the Harbour, Towan Beach and Newquay's and landmark, the Island. We are only minutes from the town centre with its excellent selection of shops, bars and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Tregella Guest House Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregella Guest House Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing