We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newquays best kept secret! Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tregella Guest House Newquay
Ranked #27 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The Tregella hotel is awesome, we stayed in Room 2 and it has a great view of the sea and beach, the couple who run the hotel are really nice (Chris and Alan) they are really helpful and they kept the place running like clockwork! The beach is across the road, its lush! We will stay there again even if it just to visit Chris and Alan!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

Had a smashing stay over a long weekend. Chris and Alan are absolutely wonderful hosts. The rooms very really well equipped and the view from the front is fantastic. Our surf lessons were at the Escape school just 10mins walk away. All the other guests were extremely friendly which made breakfasts quite a sociable occasion, albeit we were a bit groggy early mornings after some heavy nights out!!

We will be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have their own bathrooms but we did not find this an issue. The shared bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimroger17767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Beautiful room facing the sea, very clean and spacious. Perfect location as it is close to the beach, the shops and pubs. Breakfast was yummy! And the Owner is very lovely- Thank you!!!
I highly recommend staying here. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Request a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 300Like2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Wonderful hotel! Clean, tidy, everything works and looks beautiful and Chris was a perfect host, she can't do enough for you, even offered to lend me a wetsuit! If you're looking for a nice place to come back to rest your head at the end of the day, look no further.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxbox2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine023, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you or your kind review
Best wishes Alan & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and I had a perfect stay. Chris and Alan were fantastic hosts, making me feel welcome from arrival, as Alan kindly grabbed me a parking space on the street, when I moaned to him I was currently stuck on a no parking zone. I had a single room at the back of the hotel, with a very comfy bed, sink and wardrobe, and the bathroom was next on the corridor so absolutely fine for me. My one gripe is the walls are a tad thin so no lie ins here in the morning, but quite frankly you wouldn't want to miss the superb breakfast here anyway, it was so delicious. The breakfast room was very sociable which was nice for me being a single traveller, and it was where Chris came into her element, making sure we had everything we needed for the day! There is a definitely laid back feel to the place, to the point where I had to remind her I still hadn't paid when I was about to leave! The location is perfect, it sits just opposite towan beach, so therefore right next to town and some bars/restaurants, but also it's a scenic 20 min walk to fistral beach too. When I return to Newquay, I shall definitely return here, there were many returning guests when I visited as well....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grazzle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine023, Manager at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

We would both like to say thank you for your review regards Chris & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Chris and Alan made my wife and I very welcome during our four night stay. The location is great and our room had very nice ocean views, it's a short walk to shops and restaurants and the bus and train station. Our room was very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was very substantial and always served with a smile. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Tregella to anyone looking for a great B&B experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen_Whitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine023, Manager at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

We would like to say thank you for writing such a lovely review we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind wishes
Chris & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We booked for 2 nights and were not disappointed. Chris and Alan were friendly and very keen to help with suggestions on eating places and places to visit. Everything you could need was available (tea/ coffee/ free wi-fi etc) and a few steps away from the sea front. We had a room away from the front but it was a good zie and had an en-suite shower room

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine023, Manager at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

We would both like to say thank you for such a great review it makes us very happy that our guests enjoy staying with us.
Kind wishes Chris & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#18 of 37 in Newquay
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lazy Waves
Lazy Waves
#29 of 106 in Newquay
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Lyncroft Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#10 of 106 in Newquay
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregella Guest House Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregella Guest House Newquay

Address: 15 Island Crescent, Newquay TR7 1DZ, England (Formerly Tregella Hotel Newquay)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £59 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tregella Guest House Newquay 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Tregella Guest House, offering a spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation in a beautiful setting. The b&b is directly on the seafront, with miles of uninterrupted stunning coastline with views across the Harbour, Towan Beach and Newquay's and landmark, the Island. We are only minutes from the town centre with its excellent selection of shops, bars and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tregella Guest House Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregella Guest House Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing