We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tregella Guest House Newquay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Berties Lodge(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
151
26
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
26
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhad free wi fihome from homeperfect locationtea coffeequiet roadoverlooking the bayfeel very welcomerooms were spotlessfresh towelsan ironfull english breakfastbars and restaurantsnothing is too much troublevery pleasant staybed and breakfasttown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We booked into Hotel Tregella for one night but wished we could have stayed longer
We were greeted by a very friendly smiley host Chris who showed us to the gorgeous room 7. This room didnt have a balcony but was missed in the slightest. The large windows overlooked 2 beautiful beaches and the town beyond. Chris obviously takes great pride in looking after her hotel and the room was spotlessley clean (en suite included), big fluffy towels and a really comfortable bed all added to the comfort of her guests. Breakfast offers fruit, yougurt and cereals as well as a piping hot full english with tea coffee and fresh juices. We couldnt ask for a better start to the day.
Chris was a welcoming host who has perfected the dificult art of being very attentive without being intrusive. We didnt feel like guests, more like friends coming to stay for the weekend! We look forward to returning again soon and will be recommending this lovely hotel to our friends and family. Its a little Gem!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanetteH2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregella15, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We would like to say a big thank you for such a great review it was a pleasure having you stay with us as you said shame it was not a bit longer chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We could only stay 1 night but it was a lovely location with sea views plently of nice relaxing walks .Town centre also easy to walk to and lots of eating places .The room was nice and very clean breakfast was good .Chris was a lovely person and made you feel welcome hope to return soon

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogsbody885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregella15, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your review kind wishes Chris & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Tregella Hotel, the situation is perfect for getting around Newquay on foot, but quietly off the main thoroughfares. Chris was most welcoming and we were provided with everything we needed. Our room had a beautiful view and breakfast was very good indeed and nice and hot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregella15, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Just like to say thank you both for kind review
Regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Came for Valentines my partner Ross is so picky when staying somewhere, this was just fantastic. The owners do a brillant Job and are excellent hosts, made to feel so welcome. Rooms where cosy and plenty of space. All the little things made it even better. Will be booking again when we next have time off, Ross didnt complain about one thing while staying here and thats never happened haha. so glad we picked to stay here, Thankyou!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beckyking94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregella15, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We would both like to thank you for your lovely review,hope to see both again soon
Best wishes Chris & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Just returned from a superb stay at this lovely guest house. Chris and Alan are such friendly hosts and we were made to feel very welcome. We had a very comfortable room which was fully ensuite and had lots of thoughtful little extra touches and the most stunning views of the beach. It was lovely to wake up to the sound of the waves crashing in; and the bed was so comfortable we nearly overslept!! Luckily we made it in time to sample the hearty Cornish breakfast and there was plenty of choice of fruit, cereals and yogurts to start with too.
For anyone staying in Newquay this definately rates as a top place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregella15, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for your lovely review,it was really nice to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews