We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tregella Hotel Newquay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tregella Hotel Newquay
Ranked #27 of 112 Newquay B&B and Inns
London, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Pick the double room with balcony it's amazing to sit on balcony watching the sun set in front of you. Nice and quite where it is but 2 min walk to everything you want- beach/shops/ restaraunts. Really friendly staff, couldn't fault it :-)

Room Tip: Double room with balcony think is was room number 1- you can't stay there and not have this room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susie_louise123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
80
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 days from the 17th. I have to say it will brilliantly located just by the beach and walking distance from all the shops bars and restaurants. The owners were wonderful, Chris was so helping and caring it felt like being at home. I can't recommend this place enough.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SJutla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregella15, Owner at Tregella Hotel Newquay, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Thank you both for your lovely review kind regards
From all at the Tregella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just returned from a very comfortable and pleasant stay with Chris and Alan at the Tregella Hotel, Island Crescent, Newquay from 13>17 July. This is our first visit to the Tregella and we found a very warm welcome awaiting us on our arrival. Chris is a very friendly and bubbly person (unfortunately Chris kept Alan locked in the kitchen!!!!) The room that we stayed in was very clean and comfortable (unlike other hotels, enough pillows were provided!!). We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast menu as provided by the chef 'Alan'. We would not hesitate to recommend or to stay at the Tregella again when we return to Cornwall and will certainly request the seaview rooms if available.
Thank you Chris and Alan for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay at Tregella Hotel whilst walking the South West Coast Path. We were made to feel very welcome by Chris who recommended a local bistro to us, which proved to be just as good as she said. The rooms were good, maybe the twin was a bit on the small side, but perfectly adequate. Breakfast was excellent. All in all a very good stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Noreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived to a warm welcome from chris room on suite with a lovely view off the sea when we came down to breakfast on our anniversary there was a card off chris and alan which was lovely and breakfast was lovely alan did my favourite sauté potatoes as he knows they are my favourite it always feels like your with friends they treat us like one off the family they tell us off
nice places to eat we enjoyed our stay we just chilled thankyou again chis and alan love louise and garry xxxx

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank garry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregella15, Owner at Tregella Hotel Newquay, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
It is so lovely to read your great review
Thank you very much
Regards
Chris & Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The trevella was a lovely B and B excellent location breathtaking views from our room .chris and Alan were fab hosts nothing was too much trouble I have to have a special diet which wasn't a problem at all will deffo go back soon....

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossi916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregella15, Owner at Tregella Hotel Newquay, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you both for such a great review
Regards Chris & Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Guest house/Bed and Breakfast style accommodation. Breakfast was good, medium sized English breakfast, with other choices available.

I stayed in a single room for one night which had use of a shared toilet (x2) and a separate shower room. No issues with sharing, and the price more than compensates.

Single room was well equipped, with a sink, sockets, wardrobe and drawers. The room also had a TV, however it seemed to be suffering from needing a retune or update, as all the channels were in the wrong order (room 10).

Very polite and helpful host, would reccommend the single room for both short and medium stays in Newquay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregella15, Owner at Tregella Hotel Newquay, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Brilliant review thank you chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Lazy Waves
Lazy Waves
#34 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cliff House
Cliff House
#17 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tregarthen Guesthouse
Tregarthen Guesthouse
#15 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregella Hotel Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregella Hotel Newquay

Property: Tregella Hotel Newquay
Address: 15 Island Crescent, Newquay TR7 1DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tregella Hotel Newquay 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Tregella Guest House, offering a spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation in a beautiful setting. The b&b is directly on the seafront, with miles of uninterrupted stunning coastline with views across the Harbour, Towan Beach and Newquay's and landmark, the Island. We are only minutes from the town centre with its excellent selection of shops, bars and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tregella Hotel Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregella Hotel Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing