We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant location and views, lovely owners.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tregella Guest House Newquay
Ranked #26 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2010

we had a lovely warm welcome from alan and chris, they couldnt do enough for us and were genuinely friendly and nice (theyre from birmingham like me and my partner, but dont let that put you off ;p )

the room was very clean, nice and modern-looking, plenty of towels and pillows etc., also a very nice sink area. i didnt use the shower but my partner found it fine. what was really amazing was the sea-view- right over towan beach. it truly is a fantastic view, stretched all the way across our window.

the location of the hotel is very good, youre only a short walk from local amenities and the beach. myself and my partner HIGHLY recommend the greek (well, cypriot) restaurant which is nearby; my partner is part greek and we have both been to greece, but the best authentic greek meal we've ever had was in this place in Cornwall! Towan beach is lovely, as are all the local beaches, well worth a visit.

the breakfast in the hotel was fantastic, giant plate of food that kept you going well into the day! really nicely cooked. they also provide cereal and vegetarian cooked breakfasts, very handy if youre a veggie. cant recommend the food highly enough!

all in all, a fantastic b & b, you cant ask for anything more- lovely owners, great breakfast, fantastic room and location. brilliant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pancakequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine023, Owner at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2010

We would like to say it was a pleasure to have such a lovely couple like you stay with us,we really enjoyed your company thank you for taking the time to write your review it is very much appreciated as we value all the comments we recieve.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Chris & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2010

I stayed with my wife & mother and we all enjoyed our stay.
Great breakfasts, very friendly & hospitable, clean functional rooms.
great host who made you feel right at home, Fantastic location, 2 min to paper shop & start of town, about 15 min stroll to the other end of town

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burton_on_trentYan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Arrived at tregella for a four night stay thursday to monday, from stoke on trent. Arrived early at 10.30am, a lovely freindly welcome followed by a well needed tea & coffee with Chris & Alan, brilliant warm couple. Room was a double plus single and ensuite, lovely everything you would need, tv, tea & coffee facilities,towels etc, and the free wifi was an added bonus.
Beautiful B&B, clean ,welcoming and most of all home from home, lovely relaxing atmosphere.
Breakfast each morning was delicious and plenty of it, nothing was too much trouble.
The views from the hotel were stunning, out the front door 2mins on the beach. Either direction from the hotel were shops,restaurants, cafes, pubs,bars and more shops. Nightlife was plenty if you have enough energy at that time of night after a full day out and about.
Would recommend Senor Dicks Mexican, just round the corner. The marahaja Indian with stunning sea views about 5 min walk from the mexican.
We went to St Ives by car and would recommend coming back on the coastal road and stopping at he many beaches, Portreath,St agnes & perrenporth beautiful.
This hotel couldn't be in a better place everything you need in one place and even more if you are a wanderer.
Fantastic stay big thanks to Chris & Alan and family, will defenitley be coming back!
Paul & Trish

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish38uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Myself and my partner wanted a short break in Newquay and settled on this hotel/b&b because of the reviews we'd previously read, and we weren't disappointed! The location is fantastic, a very short walk from Towan beach and the Blue Reef Aquarium. Also in very close proximity to the shops and nightlife, but there was no noise in the evenings (apart from the seagulls!) Newquay is also an ideal base to explore other parts of Cornwall which is exactly what we did, the Eden Project in particular is very easily accessible by bus from Newquay centre.
The room - fab. We decided on en suite, which was clean and cosy. We didn't have a sea view, but you only had to walk out the front door to see that anyway!! The room we had had plenty of storage space for clothes and all modern conveniences you'd expect, tea/coffee, freeview TV, wireless internet etc.
The breakfasts were indeed superb, freshly cooked to order with plenty of juice and cereal and a hot drink.
Chris and Alan were superb, very welcoming and accommodating, even going so far as to rinse and dry our towels when they got soaked on the beach! Will definitely return to stay again, and would recommend. Price, location, breakfast, everything is just right.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocNye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We visited Cornwall for a week in Early September. I have been to Newquay before but must say that the Hotel Tregella was by far the most welcoming and best positioned accomodation that I have stayed at.
Both Chris and Alan were more than welcoming and the room was very clean and perfectly adequate for a weeks stay. The Breakfast was amazing and set us up perfectly for each day.
Our stay would not have been the same had we stayed anywhere else.
Would recommend the Hotel to anyone young or old and if you are looking for a well priced and very comfortable b&b / hotel then this is perfect for you !!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine023, Manager at Tregella Guest House Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2010

Thank you both for the lovely review,we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and value your comments.
Chris & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

A massive thanks to Chris & Alan for making our 2 day trip to Newquay so enjoyable. The B&B is in a brilliant location, close to all of the shops and beaches. Our room was clean and had it's own shower and basin. The towels were nice, there were tea and coffee-making facilities, breakfast was top notch and Chris was wonderfully friendly, always taking the trouble to greet us by name. We'll definitely be recommending and returning!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelWhicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The room was comfy, food lovely and Chris and Alan treated us all really well.Nothing was too much trouble , and we felt as if we had known Chris and Alan for years.Thanks for all you did for us.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.5 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
5.0 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregella Guest House Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregella Guest House Newquay

Address: 15 Island Crescent, Newquay TR7 1DZ, England (Formerly Tregella Hotel Newquay)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £56 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tregella Guest House Newquay 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Tregella Guest House, offering a spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation in a beautiful setting. The b&b is directly on the seafront, with miles of uninterrupted stunning coastline with views across the Harbour, Towan Beach and Newquay's and landmark, the Island. We are only minutes from the town centre with its excellent selection of shops, bars and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Tregella Guest House Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregella Guest House Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing