We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing modern house”
other travellers have booked this property
Property Frontage with parking for 3 cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property Frontage with parking for 3 cars
Comfortable Dining for 12 Bedrooms have super cosy bedding with cotton and silk content
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Property Frontage with parking for 3 cars
Comfortable Dining for 12
Bedrooms have super cosy bedding with cotton and silk content
Master Bedroom with custom floating furniture
Relax in the evening sun with a glass of wine...
Cook up a storm in the fully equipped top end kitchen!
Cinema Lounge
Immerse yourself with the  65' 4K Led Smart TV, Blu-ray player and B&W Dolby Atmos!
Create special memories in the family lounge.. Winter nights around the fire are super cosy!
Perfect for celebrations
The Snug!
A great space for both kids and adults to get a little down time
Contemporary bathrooms with classic stone and porcelain finishes
Shower Room
Enjoy dinner with family and friends on the hand-built furniture
Enjoy breakfast in the sun
Enjoy Cornwall with your best friend
Character features abound
Property Frontage.
Enough off-road parking for 3 cars on the driveway
Feature Lighting
Kynance Cove is always worth a visit
Enjoy a special Christmas or New Year at Harbourmaster House
View from The Snug
Room Layouts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rachelmur...
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing modern house”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I hosted the Women + Waves retreat at the Harbourmaster House and it couldn't have been more perfect! The house is beautiful, has everything you need + more. Every person who attended fell in love with the house. It's in the most perfect location, short walk to the beach and town! Really great and easy recycling bins too! Top ovens,powerful showers and the best sun trap in the garden. There is also an amazing TV and surround sound.

The host Mark couldn't have been more helpful, friendly or reliable.

The only downfall was having to return to our own home after an amazing weekend in Newquay in a dream home! I would return every time!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you Rachael,
It's great news your weekend retreat was a success!
Regards,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwmiles
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This property really delivered. It had the WOW factor from pulling in to the drive. The house is furnished to the highest standard and was an excellent base for a long weekend in Newquay.
Scones were a lovely welcoming touch and showed the host really cared.
The pictures do not do this House justice.
Perfectly positioned very close to the centre of Newquay too. 10/10

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Hi Michael,
Much appreciated for the kind words!
Glad you chaps had a cracking weekend away... You are always welcome back any time if you fancy some more Cornish sunshine and surf :)
Regards,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect house for large groups”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with a large group and it was perfect. We were welcomed to a spotless house finished to a very high quality. The owner Mark was fantastic, he left us some scones, clotted cream, jam and prosecco for our arrival. Mark checked in to make sure we had everything we needed. The location was perfect, smack bang in the middle of Fistral beach and the main town.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thanks again for taking out the time to review us Danny!
It was a pleasure, I hope to meet your family next time.
Best regards,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisamb26
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a family holiday”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

As a large family of twelve people and two dogs, the house was perfect. Plenty of room to socialise and eat together with a large kitchen and three bathrooms. Ideal location for Fistral beach just a 10 minute walk across the golf course and Newquay town centre a 5 minute walk down the road. Off road parking for 3 vehicles.

Thanks to Mark the owner for ensuring our stay went without a problem.

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Dear Lisa,
It is super kind of you to take the time to leave us a review, it's always appreciated.
I'm glad you guys had a lovely stay at Harbourmaster.
You are of course always welcome back.
Best regards,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Dear Beryl,

It's very kind of you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really glad we could give all your family a great Christmas break. We had some pretty impressive and wild seas whilst you were here!

Appreciate the heads up on the tin opener, I'll investigate whats happened to it :)

Best regards,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shellninj...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We booked this for a weekend to celebrate my brothers 50th birthday , excellent location close to the town centre and beaches . On arrival the house was lovely and warm and mince pies clotted cream and a bottle of bubbly was waiting for us in the fridge also the added touch of a xmas tree :) , the house itself is gorgeous very spacious for a large party as ours was , kitchen was excellent with everything we needed to hand , the large dining table was put to good use . The bedrooms were lovely with a luxurious feel to them , the beds themselves were so comfortable that we’ve even asked mark were he got the mattresses from everyone slept so well . Plenty of bathrooms and toilets which again were lovely , so there was no waiting which is always a plus With a large group .
Mark messaged me before our visit to see if we needed anything and again when we arrived to check everything was ok . We would love to stay again during the summer to make use of the fabulous outdoor space this house has .
Highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Dear Michelle,
it was an absolute pleasure, and it's very kind of you to take the time to review us.
Really glad to hear you liked the Christmas tree, and that it helped set the scene for a near Christmas birthday for your brother. I was quite pleased with that :)
We would of course love to have you back to make use of the BBQ and outdoor space in the summer.
I look forward to hopefully meeting you properly in person next time.
Best regards,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twirly16
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Beautiful House in an Excellent Position”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is truly brilliant, in an excellent position to access all the local beaches and the Town of Newquay. The layout is wonderful and it has all been beautifully re worked in a modern way to make living there a lovely experience.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Dear Roger,
it is very kind of you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, you and your family were a pleasure to have stay. Glad you loved your holiday! You are welcome back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.